Menu
PennyH
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Tv Go Devices

Hi I am new to Virginia and love Virgin tv go. I did not realise that registering devices would double them up so is now full.

Waitied till 1st feb and logged in through app on 1 lap top device and it said replace? So we ent to another not know device and clicked replace and it logged on fine.

Then it said you could not do any more for a month. So the other 2 replace were deactivated before being used.

My partner cleared cache on his laptop and can no longer use and have to wait till 1st march seems totally not necessary.

Also looked and you can device not needed devices in your account but that is not available either?

• Can anyone help please. I have tried calling virign help and going round in circles for hours it seems

Many thanks 

Penny

0 Kudos
Steven_L
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tv Go Devices

Hey @PennyH,

Thanks for your first on the community forums, sorry that you are having issues with the device register on your TV go app.

With your laptop or desktop PC, you would need to keep the cookies once you have registered, if you clear the cookies it will ask you to log in again and register as a new device, more information about this can be found here.

I can look into this further for you and reset your devices, if you haven't been able to get this done already.

Regards

Steven_L

0 Kudos
PennyH
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi Steven

thanks for your email. apologies for not replying sooner but very busy at work.

could i please  ask you to reset my devices so we can start again.

if you can see my devices the top one is my lap top i use this one. the second one is my phone Samsung a30 7. the other 3 are not required so we can re log on my partners laptop and keep the cookies as advised.