Menu
Reply
ncfc1902
  • 58
  • 0
  • 7
On our wavelength
583 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

TV Go devices

I have just downloaded the TV Go app to my laptop, however it's now classed as a new device despite me using the same laptop previously via the Google Chrome browser. Because I have a 2 laptops registered and it's shows both as "My Computer - Google Chrome" there is no way to tell which device I was replacing. Unfortunately I have replaced the wrong one and I have no remaining changes this month. Can this be reversed please?

0 Kudos
Reply
ncfc1902
  • 58
  • 0
  • 7
On our wavelength
513 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

Can my devices be reset please?

0 Kudos
Reply
ncfc1902
  • 58
  • 0
  • 7
On our wavelength
455 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

Are any VM staff able to respond please? I can see other people have been able to get their TV Go devices reset. Can this be done for me?

0 Kudos
Reply
Emily_G
  • 4.78K
  • 207
  • 293
Forum Team
Forum Team
379 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

Thanks for your post Ncfc1902.

 

As it's only a few days until the devices are reset it may be worth waiting until the new month, when this happens you can then replace the correct device on your online account.

 

Thanks, Emily.

0 Kudos
Reply
ncfc1902
  • 58
  • 0
  • 7
On our wavelength
359 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

Thanks Emily,

I'd rather they were reset if it's possible please.

0 Kudos
Reply
Emily_G
  • 4.78K
  • 207
  • 293
Forum Team
Forum Team
356 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

No problem I'll pop you over a private message to pass security and then we'll do this for you.

 

Thanks, Emily.

0 Kudos
Reply
ncfc1902
  • 58
  • 0
  • 7
On our wavelength
302 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Go devices

Hi again Emily,

I replied to you private message on Wednesday, Are you able to reset my devices please?

Many thanks.

0 Kudos
Reply