Menu
Alben7791
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Maximum Devices Reached on TV Go App

Hi,

I've been using the TV Go Windows App for a couple of months and it seems every now and again I have to re-add my laptop as a new device. It did this again yesterday and so i added it. However, it then asked me to add it again and again i did so. I was then presented with a message stating maximum devices reached and I'm unable to add a new one until October 1st! 

I understand that different browsers count as a new device - even though i find that ridiculous as it's the same device-  but this is the App! Can somebody please delete all my devices from the list please and allow me to watch the TV im paying for? 

Thanks and Regards,

0 Kudos
Alben7791
Tuning in
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Maximum Devices Reached on TV Go App

As an aside, my device list includes Google Chrome TWICE and Firefox once. I tried using TV Go through those browsers and still got the error stating maximum devices reached. So, obviously there's something wrong...

m125
Joining in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Having the same issue here, again, since updating the app. Why is this a problem even when using the app (not webpage)? I had the same issue about a month ago, and there are regular postings on this issue. I need a reset please and someone needs to fix this bug, it is very annoying.
0 Kudos
Alben7791
Tuning in
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Update:

Having not received a reply from an actual Virgin rep I've waited until 1st October which was the date stated that I could then replace devices again. And lo and behold exactly the same situation again. Its now telling me that I've reached my maximum device changes for the month - 4 of of my devices now show as Google Chrome! - and I have to wait until 1st November to then try again. At which point obviously I'd be in the same situation.