cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add device for Sky Sports error

Dash145H
Tuning in

Hi,

I am new to Virgin Media as I've always been with Sky so I'm new to the Virgin Media apps.

Anyway, I joined Virgin by signing up for there top Voltz Package, giving me Sky Movies & Sports. I can watch all the normal tv & Sky Movies on the TV Go App but I am having trouble watching Sky Sports, particularly on my mobile phone & laptop.

When I look at the settings on my phone it says that my phone has been added as device no.1, but it does not show it being registered when I try looking online via this link which I found in other messages in the forum (https://manage-virgintvgo.virginmedia.com/skydevices), all I get is an Error Message saying 'An error occured while retrieving your devices please try again later'.

So has anyone else had this issue, or does anyone know how I can fix this problem.

Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Dave,

You are a star🌟....I have never seen the option to login using my Virgin TV account until you showed me that picture above. So thanks to you, I can now watch Sky Sports.

I'm still stumped as to why my account only shows my mobile as a device in the Virgin TV Go app & not online, though the main thing is I can now watch my sports.😁

So a HUGE thank you for all your help, it is very much appreciated.👍

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

6 REPLIES 6

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @Dash145H 

Try preceding the link with http:// instead of https://

http://manage-virgintvgo.virginmedia.com/skydevices 

Dave
I don't work for Virgin Media.
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge.
Problem solved? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer, or use Kudos to say thanks
The do's and don'ts.
Keep the community welcoming for all. Please read the FAQ's