Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
514 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

recently upgraded to 350mb from 100mb as working from home using teams and zoom.

Lucky if we get 50mb download upload isn't too bad.

Using cat6 ethernet cable to try and speed things up too.

1402750000538256 qam30
2202750000538256 qam9
3210750000538256 qam10
42187500004.938256 qam11
52267500004.838256 qam12
62347500004.838256 qam13
72427500004.438256 qam14
82507500004.538256 qam15
92587500004.338256 qam16
102667500004.338256 qam17
11274750000438256 qam18
12282750000438256 qam19
132907500004.338256 qam20
142987500004.638256 qam21
153067500004.638256 qam22
16314750000538256 qam23
173227500005.338256 qam24
183307500005.538256 qam25
193707500005.138256 qam26
203787500005.438256 qam27
213867500005.438256 qam28
22394750000538256 qam29
234107500005.438256 qam31
24418750000538256 qam32
1536999614.425512064 qam1
2394000494.275512064 qam3
3325999474.2512064 qam4
4462000234.275512064 qam2
09/06/2020 20:10:8noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/06/2020 05:19:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/06/2020 20:46:27noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 23:16:55ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 19:17:17ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 18:21:37criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 15:17:42ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 11:11:20noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/06/2020 07:18:31ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
03/06/2020 22:53:16criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 09:14:1noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:30:12Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:59Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:55criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:54Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:54criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:54Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:29:54criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:28:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/06/2020 00:27:32Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 15.74K
  • 1.65K
  • 2.69K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
410 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Post up the missing downstream data (RS error counts).

Then do a 60 second Hub “pinhole reset hold” - with the Hub "switched on" throughout – release pin then leave 10’ to stabilise.

Also, in the meantime. Set up a free “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any true network dropouts - it will thus allow you to differentiate between those and simple wifi dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with VM - note it will take an hour or two to start seeing a sensible picture.


--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
252 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Had already done the reset as I’d seen it in another post.

i was getting faster speeds on the 100mb service.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4.53K
  • 266
  • 524
Forum Team
Forum Team
203 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Hi pilchard287

Sorry to jump in on this post 

I have checked your hub and its been online for around 14 days 

Can you please try the reset that was advised and then post the stats again 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
185 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Done the reset and now getting a blistering 40mbs download speed.

and i'm paying £10 a month more for this service???? Really!

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
184 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

tried to repost figures but system kept giving an error message

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.25K
  • 56
  • 115
Forum Team
Forum Team
137 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Hi pilchard287,

Thanks for getting back to us, I have done some remote checks and there are some issues and I would like to book an engineer I will pop you over a private message 🙂
Thanks

Zoie

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.25K
  • 56
  • 115
Forum Team
Forum Team
118 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: slow speed after upgrading to 350mb

Hi Pilchard287,

Thanks for getting back to me, glad we can get an engineer out to you please let us know how you get along 🙂 

Zoie

0 Kudos
Reply