Menu
ChrisG5
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

"The internet is slow today"

Usual moans from the family who are all home working.

Here is the graph - the latency has shot up, plus we had something happen to the router last night - reboot/software update?

Any thoughts?

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/a975f1678594dcd9b2d324ab09a0a18a38... 

0 Kudos
Pawan_P
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: "The internet is slow today"

Hi,

Please send me a private message, not reply or quick reply, with your account number and area code/ postcode and I'll look into it for you.

To PM me, just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any personal info in this thread as it's public.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

gary_dexter
Alessandro Volta
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

That's by no means a bad BQM graph.

What is slow - wired of wifi connections?

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
ChrisG5
Tuning in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi Gary. Both. I'm really struggling to do anything on my websites, my wife is struggling to do anything on her company databases, etc.

Yesterday was much better.

I've just called the VM phone number (0800 version) and instigated a line check and hub reboot, which you can see on the graph.

0 Kudos
David_Bn
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Good Afternoon ChrisG5

Thanks for your post and I'm sorry to see you've been having issues with the broadband speeds.

I've looked into the specs of the hub and everything appears to be in spec.