Menu
Reply
semerson
  • 33
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
857 Views
Message 1 of 29
Flag for a moderator

packet loss

Been getting packet loss for a while so decided to start a think broadband graph. 

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/2fb8b6be3d5cc2603e202a3afa1b579de372868b-31-07-2021

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12027500002.238256 qam9
22107500002.238256 qam10
32187500002.538256 qam11
4226750000338256 qam12
52347500004.838256 qam13
62427500002.737256 qam14
72507500000.737256 qam15
82587500001.238256 qam16
92667500001.737256 qam17
10274750000237256 qam18
112827500002.238256 qam19
122907500002.437256 qam20
132987500002.237256 qam21
14306750000237256 qam22
15314750000237256 qam23
16322750000237256 qam24
17330750000237256 qam25
183387500001.937256 qam26
193467500001.737256 qam27
203547500001.437256 qam28
213627500001.236256 qam29
223707500001.236256 qam30
233787500000.936256 qam31
243867500000.736256 qam32



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.950
2Locked38.650
3Locked38.600
4Locked38.600
5Locked38.600
6Locked37.600
7Locked37.600
8Locked38.670
9Locked37.3110
10Locked37.650
11Locked38.940
12Locked37.650
13Locked37.650
14Locked37.650
15Locked37.600
16Locked37.640
17Locked37.300
18Locked37.640
19Locked37.350
20Locked37.300
21Locked36.650
22Locked36.660
23Locked36.360
24Locked36.600

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13259900944.5512016 qam5
24619972742.5512032 qam3
35369892541.5512032 qam2
43940000043.3512032 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 30.78K
  • 3.04K
  • 5.83K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
840 Views
Message 2 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

BQM is poor - possibly because your upstream qam's have dropped from the usual level of 64 on each channel

Can you post up the Network Logs as well

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
semerson
  • 33
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
820 Views
Message 3 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

had an outage from around 6.30pm-9pm today provided an updated BQM for the rest of the day. Need to setup a new one as WAN IP has changed.

Upstream power levels have changed but not so much the qam if that might be the issue.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/2fb8b6be3d5cc2603e202a3afa1b579de372868b-31-07-2021

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

14620000051.7512016 qam3
25370035651512032 qam2
33940000052512016 qam4
46030029249.5512032 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA001320

Concerned about the logs, nothing really there and the date is all wrong. Everything is showing as 01/01/1970.

TimePriorityDescription01/01/1970 00:17:18ErrorToD request sent- No Response received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:16:35noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:53ErrorToD request sent- No Response received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:50Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:49criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:49criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:48Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:47criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:46Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:46criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:46Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:46criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:45criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:45criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:44Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:43Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:05:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 30.78K
  • 3.04K
  • 5.83K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
771 Views
Message 4 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Upstream power levels are very high and the qam is dropping from a "normal" 64 and you have too many T3 errors. You will need a Tech visit to correct this.

Call it in and see what they say - or a VM person will respond on here in a day or so

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Zoie_P
  • 4.46K
  • 186
  • 351
Forum Team
Forum Team
748 Views
Message 5 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Hi Semerson, 

Thanks for your post.

I have managed to find your account and can see your hub is not contactable for me to check your stats and power levels for today, can you please ensure it is switched on and modem mode is off so we can check this for you.

Zoie

0 Kudos
Reply
semerson
  • 33
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
740 Views
Message 6 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Hi Zoie

Hub 3 has been in router mode since I opened this thread as it's normal practice not sure why you can't contact it. 

 

Today's BQM 

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/b10074e01ba56edd6bbca2805c727efae682fc22-02-08-2021

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Molly_G
  • 1.15K
  • 53
  • 136
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
726 Views
Message 7 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Thanks for confirming that @sermerson,

 

Are you able to just reboot the hub for us please and let us know once this is done?

 

Thanks,

Molly_G
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
semerson
  • 33
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
709 Views
Message 8 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Restarted the hub 

0 Kudos
Reply
Molly_G
  • 1.15K
  • 53
  • 136
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
702 Views
Message 9 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Hey @semerson,

 

Thanks for confirming. We'll need a tech visit to look into this as we are unable to retrieve the data from your hub.

I'll just send you a private message to confirm some details and we can get this booked in. Please look out for the purple envelope at the top of the page.

 

Kind regards,

 

 

Molly_G
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Molly_G
  • 1.15K
  • 53
  • 136
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
660 Views
Message 10 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss

Hey @semerson,

 

Thanks for coming back to me via private message. This is all booked in for you and one of our engineers can take a look over things and hopefully resolve this issues swiftly for you.

 

The appointment can be viewed via your online My VM Account and you can change the date/time there too if needed.

 

Keep us posted! 

 

Kind regards,

Molly_G
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply