Menu
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
631 Views
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

not getting 100mb

Hi I have apparently been upgraded to the 100mb package but speedtest.net reveals speeds pf around 45-50mb surely I should be getting something around 90.

I have contacted the automated support via phone and they ran the test and told me to reboot the superhub3 modem but this did not work

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
626 Views
Message 2 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

How are you testing Wi-Fi or ethernet cable connected device ?


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
594 Views
Message 3 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

Its a wired connection on a computer that dual boots between Windows 10 and Linux so software issues are eliminated.

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
584 Views
Message 4 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

Try it on W10 in Safe Mode, the Hub in Modem Mode and a different Cat 5E/6 cable.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
580 Views
Message 5 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb


@not_Rich wrote:

Hi I have apparently been upgraded to the 100mb package but speedtest.net reveals speeds pf around 45-50mb surely I should be getting something around 90.

I have contacted the automated support via phone and they ran the test and told me to reboot the superhub3 modem but this did not work


Have you confirmed your HUB's configuration (Check Router Status / Configuration)?

 

0 Kudos
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
418 Views
Message 6 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

The router config is ok and as this slow speed is with LInux too software is ruled OUT

Went on virgin media's website on my phone and used the whatsapp chat function, after one and a half hours was told that we cannot help because I was chatting with virginmedia Ireland!

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
410 Views
Message 7 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb


@not_Rich wrote:

The router config is ok and as this slow speed is with LInux too software is ruled OUT

Went on virgin media's website on my phone and used the whatsapp chat function, after one and a half hours was told that we cannot help because I was chatting with virginmedia Ireland!


Could you access your router using http://192.168.0.1/ or http://192.168.100.1 for modem mode . You shouldn't need log in, select the 'Check Router Status' option and paste your 'Downstream', 'Upstream', and 'Network Log' tabs? Please copy/paste this data as text, split between multiple posts (Sometimes you have to click 'Post' twice due to an error message).

We can have a look for any oddities in the stats.

Could you please create a BQM (Broadband Quality Monitor) here, and post the live link?

0 Kudos
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
367 Views
Message 8 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8267000000 Hz 275000000 Hz 283000000 Hz 291000000 Hz 299000000 Hz 307000000 Hz 315000000 Hz 323000000 HzLocked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM2566.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=174.9 dBmV 4.6 dBmV 4.1 dBmV 3.8 dBmV 5.3 dBmV 5.2 dBmV 4.9 dBmV 4.3 dBmV39.4 dB 39.4 dB 39.0 dB 38.6 dB 39.4 dB 39.6 dB 39.3 dB 38.6 dB

Frequency (Hz)
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)
Channel ID
Modulation
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)
Interleave Depth
Power Level (dBmV)
RxMER (dB)
0 Kudos
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
366 Views
Message 9 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-42.0 2.0 2.0 2.01 2 3 460300000 Hz 53700000 Hz 46200000 Hz 39400000 HzSuccess Success Success SuccessQAM64 QAM64 QAM64 QAM645120000 5120000 5120000 512000064 64 64 6438.3 dBmV 37.8 dBmV 37.3 dBmV 36.5 dBmV0 0 0 00 0 0 00 0 0 00 0 0 0

Channel Type
Channel ID
Frequency (Hz)
Ranging Status
Modulation
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)
Mini-Slot Size
Power Level (dBmV)
T1 Timeouts
T2 Timeouts
T3 Timeouts
T4 Timeouts
0 Kudos
Reply
not_Rich
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
365 Views
Message 10 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: not getting 100mb

Network Log
First TimeLast TimePriorityError NumberDescription
 19/08/2020 20:14:10  19/08/2020 20:14:10  Critical (3)  84000500  SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-
0 Kudos
Reply