Menu
Emily_Wallis
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

>1Mbps Download Speed NW6 (area 15)

Hi there, major issues today (3rd June 2020) with my broadband. Download speeds less than 1Mbps (see picture below), we should be getting 100Mpbs.

I cannot stress the importance of needing fast internet at the moment. I am a freelancer working from home, if i cannot work I will not get paid. This issue needs to be sorted ASAP.

I have phoned customer services and have done all the usually tests to no avail. I have been told an engineer will be sent on Monday and this is the earliest possible. I cannot wait 5 days for this issue to be resolved.

Thank you,

Emily

Screenshot 2020-06-03 at 10.37.47.png

Emily_Wallis
Tuning in
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: >1Mbps Download Speed NW6 (area 15)

4 hours later, no improvement

Screenshot 2020-06-03 at 16.04.59.png

0 Kudos
Planeswalker
Tuning in
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

me prRe: >1Mbps Download Speed NW6 (area 15)

Just to chime in, exact same problem in the same area. From a 150 mbps speed down to about 1 ish for the past few days also. I've grown used to Virgin having the odd blip or all out outage(which they refunded me the days i had no internet) but this is very bad especially since we are still in lockdown.

Just to add, its nothing from my end as far as i know. I've not touched any of the hardware for months to years now even except for the odd cleaning and dusting. The slowdown started occurring from past few days without warning, i didn't notice at first as i was quite inactive but when i started to go into 'work' mode and everything took a lot longer to download and upload it became very noticeable.

I hope VM solves this soon as browsing on this forum i'm not the only one who has slowdown problems.

davedotg
Tuning in
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: me prRe: >1Mbps Download Speed NW6 (area 15)