Menu
Abbie254
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Wifi really struggling

I have had nothing but problems with my WiFi it’s so slow and drops out completely in my kitchen when I try to run my laptop off of it - constantly having to use my phone as a hot spot. 

ive been through the motions 100 times with virgin and it’s never fixed, thinking maybe I need a booster as my router is in the lounge and I’m often in the kitchen. 

Ive looked at my account and it looks like they’re two routers?! But I only have one... so confused I’m not very technical... can anyone help? Would a booster help? 

thanks 

7F551A19-FEC1-4A57-B39E-65190A073242.png

0 Kudos
RedGooner
Super solver
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi really struggling

Have you tried a Wired connection, just to see.

There is an app you can get for your phone called WIFI ANALYZER, you can use this to check your signal around your house.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 1Gbps VM service with SH4 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?
0 Kudos
HowardML
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator