Menu
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
828 Views
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

We keep having to reboot our internet.  Our downloadon Thursday without a ethernet connection was between 6 and 10 mb all day. Today with a newly bought ethernet cat 6 conncection it is 70 mb.  Surely this is not acceptable for the package we have?  We are not gamers.  Purely for work and watching netflix.

Can you help.

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 22.43K
  • 2.4K
  • 4K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
811 Views
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Has this just happened - i.e have you had ~200 mbps previously ?

If not, is the device you are testing on capable of receiving above ~100mbps? i.e. does it have a gigabit network card? If so, is it hampered/limited by old drivers or some software it is running.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
595 Views
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

I am not sure I completely understand the question but we have had 200 super fast for some time.  We have very rarely had speeds that fast.  I am using an Ethernet cable and currently my download is 53 and upload 0. 

I would like to make a complaint but it is impossible to find out where to complain. 

gary_dexter
  • 30.44K
  • 1.88K
  • 4.04K
Alessandro Volta
592 Views
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Posting some stats would help.

Post back the Network, Upstream and Downstream logs from the hub admin pages 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
569 Views
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Can you explain to me how to do that?

0 Kudos
Reply
gary_dexter
  • 30.44K
  • 1.88K
  • 4.04K
Alessandro Volta
564 Views
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Go to 192.168.0.1 in a browser. Don’t login. Clock router status. Copy/paste back as text the network, upstream and downstream tabs.


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
547 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Network Log

First Time Last Time Priority Error Number Description
22/06/2020 12:35:18 GMT 22/06/2020 12:35:18 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
22/06/2020 08:34:31 GMT 22/06/2020 08:34:31 GMT Error (4) 68010302 DHCP WAN IP -  [REMOVED]
22/06/2020 08:33:27 GMT 22/06/2020 08:33:27 GMT Error (4) 68000407 TOD established
Time Not Established Time Not Established Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not Established Time Not Established Notice (6) 84000510 Downstream Locked Successfully
17/06/2020 16:03:27 GMT 17/06/2020 16:03:27 GMT Error (4) 68010302 DHCP WAN IP - 8[REMOVED]
17/06/2020 16:02:24 GMT 17/06/2020 16:02:24 GMT Error (4) 68000407 TOD established
Time Not Established Time Not Established Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not Established Time Not Established Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not Established Time Not Established Notice (6) 84000510 Downstream Locked Successfully
17/06/2020 16:01:22 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:22 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:20 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:20 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:19 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:19 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:18 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:18 GMT Critical (3) 82000600 Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted
17/06/2020 16:01:18 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:18 GMT Critical (3) 82000300 Ranging Request Retries exhausted
17/06/2020 16:01:17 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:17 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:15 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:15 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:14 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:14 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:13 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:13 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
17/06/2020 16:01:12 GMT 17/06/2020 16:01:12 GMT Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

 [MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
546 Views
Message 8 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2431
Frequency (Hz)39400000258000003260000046200000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)46.0046.2546.0046.25
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1010
T4 Timeouts0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
544 Views
Message 9 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)139000000147000000155000000163000000171000000179000000187000000195000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID12345678
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)13.1513.1213.2413.3813.5113.4713.3613.26
RxMER (dB)35.7835.9735.9736.1736.8436.6137.0937.09
Pre RS Errors
61941371646494295671746308357783043131252
Post RS Errors
6877818185285243243824512155371177712467
0 Kudos
Reply
Catswoody
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
542 Views
Message 10 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: We have the M200 Fibre Broadband package but are speeds are nowhere near that.

Sorry it took me so long but hopefully this is enough information?

 

0 Kudos
Reply