forumarchive,nothingtosee,
Menu
meleeblub
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Very Slow Upload in the evening 0.3Mbs

Hello all

I wonder if somebody can lend their expertise. The past couple of days the upload speed on my 200meg connection has collapsed to 0.3 - 0.5 up.

Download seems fine and can stream movies etc OK. Obviously, such a slow upload does increase latency of website responses greatly. 

I have reset my router and am using a wired connection so wifi is not a variable.

Have been looking through various other threads and signed up for BQM as suggested to others. Please find my monitor below. I've also attached pics of my router stats if that helps. I'm no expert, but there is an increase in dropped packages at the time i start to experience slow upload.up.jpg

down.jpg

Fingers crossed that somebody from the community can assist!

Many thanks.

My Broadband Ping - VirginBroadband

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
meleeblub
Tuning in
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Very Slow Upload in the evening 0.3Mbs

P.S forgot to add - this is E13 London area

0 Kudos
meleeblub
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

P.P.S I realised i posted a realtime live monitor above, so am reposting a fixed one-day period to give a better indication of my daily experience

My Broadband Ping - VirginBroadband

0 Kudos
conman33158
Superfast
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer