Menu
bluetac
Dialled in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Upload speed issue B97

All morning my upload speed has been dire, i am on the vivid 350 and until now it has been perfect, I have gone through my network looking at logs etc but cant find the issue, I have ran speed tests from different devices and rebooted my hub 3 (in modem mode) and my ASUS RT-AC87U router to no avail.

I am the only one in the house and I have even taken my server off line to exclude it. 
There is no device leaching the internet 

Now I am no novice when it comes to IT so I have done the usual 
You online checks find nothing but  clearly there is something wrong

bluetac_0-1619099847834.png

bluetac_1-1619099911408.pngbluetac_2-1619099930950.png

bluetac_3-1619099984740.png

bluetac_4-1619100014310.png

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
conman33158
Knows their stuff
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed issue B97

2 of your upload streams are on the wrong modulation.

Have you tried the Hub in router mode with a cable direct to the Hub with a Cat 5e or better cable and a 1Gbps or better network card on a PC or Laptop, if anything to rule out the Asus being the problem?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
John_GS
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi bluetac

Thanks for posting. My apologies for the upload issues. 

I've ran a check here today and can see when you originally posted, there was an outage that has subsequently been fixed. 

Please do let me know if you're still having issues and I can run further tests.

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team