forumarchive,nothingtosee,
Menu
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
224 Views
Message 1 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Hi, hope someone can offer an insight to this. I recently upgraded to M200 after having some signal issues. Whenever I do a speed test (over wifi) I’m averaging about 50Mbps. I can tell the upgrade has worked as my upload is 20Mbps on every test. I now run my router in modem mode with a tp link deco mesh system setup which has drastically improved my signal. Both before and after having this setup my speed would still sit at an average of 50Mbps. Any ideas on how to fix this to at least the 107 that I should be guaranteed?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 2.51K
  • 177
  • 513
Problem sorter
220 Views
Message 2 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

VM do not accept tests over wifi.  You will have to test the speed wired direct to the Hub.

0 Kudos
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
217 Views
Message 3 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Thanks, I’ll connect my laptop and do one now. Where is best to run a test I’m not too familiar with this.

0 Kudos
Reply
carl_pearce
  • 4.73K
  • 402
  • 706
Superstar
212 Views
Message 4 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50


@Garry_Dickson wrote:

Thanks, I’ll connect my laptop and do one now. Where is best to run a test I’m not too familiar with this.


https://speedtest.samknows.com/ 

0 Kudos
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
209 Views
Message 5 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Will this work with my router in modem mode given it is connected to the laptop via a cat6 cable?

0 Kudos
Reply
carl_pearce
  • 4.73K
  • 402
  • 706
Superstar
207 Views
Message 6 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50


@Garry_Dickson wrote:

Will this work with my router in modem mode given it is connected to the laptop via a cat6 cable?


Yes. It's a generic speed test.

0 Kudos
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
200 Views
Message 7 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Download 62.9

Upload 9.7

0 Kudos
Reply
carl_pearce
  • 4.73K
  • 402
  • 706
Superstar
195 Views
Message 8 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50


@Garry_Dickson wrote:

Download 62.9

Upload 9.7


Could you access your router using http://192.168.0.1/ or http://192.168.100.1 for modem mode. Log in, select the 'Advanced settings / Tools / Network status' option and paste your 'Downstream', 'Upstream', and 'Network Log' tabs? Please copy/paste this data as text, split between multiple posts (Sometimes you have to click 'Post' twice due to an error message).

Create a BQM and post the live link.

0 Kudos
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
187 Views
Message 9 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000009.340256 qam21
21390000007.540256 qam1
31470000007.940256 qam2
41550000007.840256 qam3
51630000007.540256 qam4
61710000007.540256 qam5
7179000000840256 qam6
81870000008.440256 qam7
91950000008.543256 qam8
102030000008.542256 qam9
112110000008.640256 qam10
122190000008.640256 qam11
132270000008.644256 qam12
142350000008.540256 qam13
152430000008.340256 qam14
16251000000840256 qam15
172590000007.840256 qam16
182670000008.440256 qam17
192750000008.540256 qam18
202830000008.940256 qam19
21291000000940256 qam20
223070000008.840256 qam22
233150000008.640256 qam23
243230000008.640256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.980
2Locked40.9100
3Locked40.970
4Locked40.970
5Locked40.950
6Locked40.970
7Locked40.3230
8Locked40.9100
9Locked43.350
10Locked42.470
11Locked40.370
12Locked40.950
13Locked44.6140
14Locked40.950
15Locked40.360
16Locked40.390
17Locked40.900
18Locked40.950
19Locked40.350
20Locked40.380
21Locked40.370
22Locked40.370
23Locked40.370
24Locked40.9100
0 Kudos
Reply
Garry_Dickson
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
186 Views
Message 10 of 22
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to M200, only getting 50

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15370000444.8512064 qam2
23259999844.8512064 qam5
33940001744.8512064 qam4
44620000244.8512064 qam3



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply