Menu
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
844 Views
Message 1 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Hi

I upgraded my package to Big Oomph, with this my broadband went from 200Mbps to 600Mbps

With speedtest.net, I used to have a consistent speed of 220Mbps download and 21Mbps upload.

The modem rebooted with the package upgrade. Immediately after reboot, I had a 125Mbps download and 41Mbps upload. After a few weeks, its now at 175Mbps download.

My computer is connected via ethernet cable directly to the hub3. I have reset my hub3 using the web interface and using a pin at the back of the hub3.

What can I do?

0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
842 Views
Message 2 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 331000000 1.7 38 256 qam 25
2 203000000 2.2 38 256 qam 9
3 211000000 2.2 38 256 qam 10
4 219000000 2.2 38 256 qam 11
5 227000000 1.9 38 256 qam 12
6 235000000 1.7 38 256 qam 13
7 243000000 1.5 38 256 qam 14
8 251000000 1.5 40 256 qam 15
9 259000000 1.2 40 256 qam 16
10 267000000 1.2 40 256 qam 17
11 275000000 0.7 38 256 qam 18
12 283000000 0.7 38 256 qam 19
13 291000000 0.7 38 256 qam 20
14 299000000 1 38 256 qam 21
15 307000000 1.2 38 256 qam 22
16 315000000 1.5 38 256 qam 23
17 323000000 1.7 38 256 qam 24
18 339000000 1.5 38 256 qam 26
19 347000000 1.2 38 256 qam 27
20 355000000 1 38 256 qam 28
21 363000000 0.5 38 256 qam 29
22 371000000 0.7 38 256 qam 30
23 379000000 0.5 38 256 qam 31
24 387000000 0.5 38 256 qam 32


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 38.6 249 1
2 Locked 38.9 155 13
3 Locked 38.9 265 0
4 Locked 38.9 147 0
5 Locked 38.9 179 0
6 Locked 38.9 211 0
7 Locked 38.9 300 0
8 Locked 40.3 207 14
9 Locked 40.3 212 0
10 Locked 40.3 530 0
11 Locked 38.9 667 12
12 Locked 38.9 721 0
13 Locked 38.6 706 0
14 Locked 38.6 614 0
15 Locked 38.9 458 1
16 Locked 38.9 363 12
17 Locked 38.9 321 12
18 Locked 38.6 226 4
19 Locked 38.9 260 0
20 Locked 38.9 321 0
21 Locked 38.6 350 0
22 Locked 38.9 248 0
23 Locked 38.6 292 0
24 Locked 38.9 161 0
0 Kudos
Reply
Andrew-G
  • 9.5K
  • 1.53K
  • 4.53K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
840 Views
Message 3 of 41
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Connect to the hub by clicking on this link http://192.168.0.1/  That should pull up the log in page for the hub.  But don't log in, just click on the link "Check router status"  That'll bring up a window with five tabs.  Open the Downstream tab.  Select all the text (Ctrl-A if using a keyboard), copy it (Ctrl-C), then paste it (Ctrl-V) into a reply here as text not screenshots.  Post that, do the same for the Upstream and Network log.  You'll get an error message when you post the Network log, just click on "post" a second time.

Then we can check for any obvious problems with power, noise or error counts.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
837 Views
Message 4 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13940000044.5512064 qam4
24620000044.3512064 qam3
35369998144512064 qam2
46030002844512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA00200
2ATDMA00270
3ATDMA00260
4ATDMA00230
0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
829 Views
Message 5 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
13310000001.738256 qam25
22030000002.238256 qam9
32110000002.238256 qam10
42190000002.238256 qam11
52270000001.938256 qam12
62350000001.738256 qam13
72430000001.538256 qam14
82510000001.540256 qam15
92590000001.240256 qam16
102670000001.240256 qam17
112750000000.738256 qam18
122830000000.738256 qam19
132910000000.738256 qam20
14299000000138256 qam21
153070000001.238256 qam22
163150000001.538256 qam23
173230000001.738256 qam24
183390000001.538256 qam26
193470000001.238256 qam27
20355000000138256 qam28
213630000000.538256 qam29
223710000000.738256 qam30
233790000000.538256 qam31
243870000000.538256 qam32


Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked38.62491
2Locked38.915513
3Locked38.92650
4Locked38.91470
5Locked38.91790
6Locked38.92110
7Locked38.93000
8Locked40.320714
9Locked40.32120
10Locked40.35300
11Locked38.966712
12Locked38.97210
13Locked38.67060
14Locked38.66140
15Locked38.94581
16Locked38.936312
17Locked38.932112
18Locked38.62264
19Locked38.92600
20Locked38.93210
21Locked38.63500
22Locked38.92480
23Locked38.62920
24Locked38.91610
0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
831 Views
Message 6 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Network LogTime Priority Description
15/05/2021 16:34:1criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/05/2021 06:09:39ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/05/2021 08:25:41criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/05/2021 08:25:40Warning!B-INIT-RNG Failure - Retries exceeded;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/05/2021 08:20:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/05/2021 08:19:20criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/05/2021 10:39:48criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/05/2021 03:53:22ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/05/2021 10:07:53criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/05/2021 17:19:44ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:11:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:09:10criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:09:7Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:09:3criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:09:2Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 09:09:2criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 08:50:39criticalStarted Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 08:48:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 08:48:30noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 08:47:30criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
829 Views
Message 7 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Thanks for your reply.

I have uploaded dowload information,upload inforation and network log.

After your instruction about pressing post twice, I tried to post the download information again. It would't as it said it was flooding with more than 1 unique post.

0 Kudos
Reply
Andrew-G
  • 9.5K
  • 1.53K
  • 4.53K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
818 Views
Message 8 of 41
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

I've marked that for staff to advise - they will probably need to book you a technician, because there's a large number of upstream errors (on a cable connection these have an affect on the download speed and reliability).

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
robdavies
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
800 Views
Message 9 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Great, thank you. I will wait for their reply.

0 Kudos
Reply
Jodi_S
  • 3.23K
  • 164
  • 338
Forum Team
Forum Team
788 Views
Message 10 of 41
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Upgraded to 600Mbps, downoad speed went from 200Mbps to 175Mbps

Hi robdavies,

 

Welcome to our community and thanks for posting. We are sorry to hear that you're currently having issues with our internet services, we understand the frustration this issue is causing.

 

Remotely looking from our end with the details you have provided from your community profile, we have located your account and can advise you are currently being affected by an area fault. 

 

Our engineers are aware and are working to get this issues resolved as quickly as possible. I have raised a fault ticket on your account and we do have a fault reference number for you C01197833. The estimated fix time for this issue will be 15.00pm today.

 

Kind regards Jodi. 

0 Kudos
Reply