Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
456 Views
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Upgraded package but still at old speed

Hi,

 

We just upgraded to the Ultimate Oomph bundle and the engineer said that the connection upgrade should happen within 24 hours. Its now been a week and we are still at the old speed. I have been unable to get through to support on the phone as we also have an S102 on the new V6 box as well.

Is there any way to force the update or am I going to have to keep trying the support number?

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7.01K
  • 517
  • 907
Legend
445 Views
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

What was your old speed ?

What is your new speed ?

Did you get a new Hub ?

Can you go to the Hub settings by Type 192.168.0.1 (192.168.100.1 in Modem mode) into your browser URL bar and press enter. 

When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’.

Copy and paste the contents of the 'Configuration' tab.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.


My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.62K
  • 395
  • 540
Trouble shooter
443 Views
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Hi Casey1970,

I'm sorry you are having issues. The S102 error is because the V6 box hasn't been activated yet.

You need to call 0800 953 9500 to activate the box. You will need the box serial number, and your account number and area code.

In your internet browser please can you do the following:-

In your browser’s URL box type in 192.168.0.1 (or 192.168.100.1 - if in modem mode) and hit return.

DON'T LOG IN but on the page that opens up click on "check router status”

On the page that opens up please click on Configuration. On the screen that opens you should scroll down a little. if the details match my picture then the speed has been upgraded. if they don't then hopefully a member of Forum Staff can pick this up and help, otherwise you'll need to call in 150 from your Virgin phone.

router status.jpg

 

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
439 Views
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Hi,

Thanks for the replies and I will check this later when I get home, no access to the router at the moment.

Thanks

David

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
380 Views
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Apologies I seem to have been mistaken here.

I have checked the configuration page mentioned above and it is showing the numbers mentioned. I was basing my assumption on the fact our download speed has not changed and I would say that on average it is probably slightly slower than when we were on the m350 package.

Thanks for you input.

 

David

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.31K
  • 168
  • 304
Superfast
365 Views
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Could you access your router using http://192.168.0.1/ or http://192.168.100.1/  for modem mode . Don't log in, select the 'Check Router Status' option and paste your 'Downstream', 'Upstream', and 'Network Log' tabs?

At least we can check the stats to rule out an issue with the line.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
350 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Hi, here are the details you requested

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1322750000-3.240256 qam24
2138750000-538256 qam1
3146750000-4.738256 qam2
4154750000-4.238256 qam3
5162750000-4.240256 qam4
6170750000-438256 qam5
7178750000-438256 qam6
8186750000-438256 qam7
9194750000-438256 qam8
10202750000-3.940256 qam9
11210750000-3.938256 qam10
12218750000-440256 qam11
13226750000-438256 qam12
14234750000-3.940256 qam13
15242750000-3.940256 qam14
16250750000-440256 qam15
17258750000-3.940256 qam16
18266750000-440256 qam17
19274750000-440256 qam18
20282750000-440256 qam19
21290750000-440256 qam20
22298750000-3.540256 qam21
23306750000-3.540256 qam22
24314750000-3.540256 qam23



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.9680254
2Locked38.653959131265832
3Locked38.9323087153089
4Locked38.96447847
5Locked40.36256726
6Locked38.96060778
7Locked38.95416714
8Locked38.95295568
9Locked38.94623520
10Locked40.33848420
11Locked38.93112405
12Locked40.32367368
13Locked38.61808362
14Locked40.31489318
15Locked40.31196346
16Locked40.31063368
17Locked40.3931343
18Locked40.9832340
19Locked40.3738363
20Locked40.3638307
21Locked40.9440390
22Locked40.3385349
23Locked40.3338277
24Locked40.3319330

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1394000004.65512064 qam2
2258000004.6512064 qam4
3326000004.6512064 qam3
4462000004.7512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000



0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
349 Views
Message 8 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

and here is the network log, I had to split it as it was over the max character limit.

26/07/2020 08:29:48Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/07/2020 03:01:11criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 21:10:59Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 13:29:6Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 13:28:59Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 13:28:38Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 13:28:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 13:28:24Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 12:28:30Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:31:1Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:27:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:24:51Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:24:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:21:37Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:21:8Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:17:17Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:17:13Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:14:37Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:14:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/07/2020 09:13:0Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.31K
  • 168
  • 304
Superfast
344 Views
Message 9 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

The downstream power levels are low, but in spec (-6 to +10).

Two of your downstream channels have a large number of 'Pre RS' and 'Post RS' Errors, which normally indicates a noisy line, which needs investigating further by a VM engineer.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 3.02K
  • 168
  • 278
Forum Team
Forum Team
242 Views
Message 10 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded package but still at old speed

Hello Casey1970,

 

Sorry to hear about your speeds. I've had a look at your network details and can't find any issues. I can confirm that everything is within range, there are no errors or outages and no high utilisation either. Can you reboot your Hub for me so I can look at the details again from fresh?

 

Also are you able to put your Hub into Modem mode for me and perform a speedtest from this site using a wired ethernet cable and post the result on here?

 

Thanks,

 

Lisa

0 Kudos
Reply