Menu
Reply
atph
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
683 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

Hey folks, 

Looks like our configuration still hasn't changed to the increased speeds. Anything you can do to help?

Also do the levels look ok?

 

General Configuration

Network AccessAllowed
Maximum Number of CPEs1
Baseline PrivacyEnabled
DOCSIS ModeEuroDOCSIS 3.0
Config File 

Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID381080
Max Traffic Rate117000047 bps
Max Traffic Burst42600 bytes
Min Traffic Rate0 bps

Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID381079
Max Traffic Rate10500047 bps
Max Traffic Burst16320 bytes
Min Traffic Rate0 bps
Max Concatenated Burst16320 bytes
Scheduling TypeBest Effort

 

 

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)138750000146750000154750000162750000170750000178750000186750000194750000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID12345678
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)-10.61-9.14-10.38-10.32-9.07-10.09-10.02-9.13
RxMER (dB)33.6034.6334.0834.0835.2534.7734.7735.25
Pre RS Errors121747521856305104108183443463408136973163
Post RS Errors1050478855713518566911166

652

 

 

 

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2341
Frequency (Hz)39400000326000002580000046200000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)51.0051.0050.2551.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1000
T4 Timeouts0000
0 Kudos
Reply
C_Butcher86
  • 564
  • 190
  • 164
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
681 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

Hi,

Please send me a PM with some more details and I can look at this for you.

Thanks Chris





To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more


0 Kudos
Reply
atph
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
678 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

What details do you need?
0 Kudos
Reply
jpeg1
  • 4.2K
  • 235
  • 671
Community elder
662 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

Send them your account number and Area ref. 

Your signal levels are terrible and will need an engineer visit. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 2.51K
  • 178
  • 513
Problem sorter
646 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

You will also need a Hub 3 as it looks like you are using a SuperHub 2.  SH2's are not used for the 350 tier.

0 Kudos
Reply
atph
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
633 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

Chris, I've PM'ed over you some details.

Adduxi - I think they are sending out a new hub, but was expecting the speed to increase before it arrived - will it only work once the new hub arrives?

 

Will the new hub fix the levels issues, or will that still require an engineer visit?


Thanks!

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 2.51K
  • 178
  • 513
Problem sorter
617 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change


@atph wrote:

Chris, I've PM'ed over you some details.

Adduxi - I think they are sending out a new hub, but was expecting the speed to increase before it arrived - will it only work once the new hub arrives?

Will the new hub fix the levels issues, or will that still require an engineer visit?

Thanks!


Hub 3 is required for 350, so you will have to wait.  I doubt the power levels will change, but you can check when it's installed. The DS should be between -6 and +10 and the US no higher than 51 (or 5.1 as reported in the bugged Hub 3 UI)  Good Luck !

0 Kudos
Reply
atph
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
479 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

So the new router arrived, and the speeds are up!

Can somebody let me know how these look? Looks like we have a lot of errors?

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 138750000 0.7 37 256 qam 1
2 146750000 1.4 37 256 qam 2
3 154750000 0 37 256 qam 3
4 162750000 0.5 37 256 qam 4
5 170750000 0.9 38 256 qam 5
6 178750000 -0.2 38 256 qam 6
7 186750000 0.4 37 256 qam 7
8 194750000 0.2 37 256 qam 8
9 202750000 -0.5 38 256 qam 9
10 210750000 -0.2 36 256 qam 10
11 218750000 -0.7 36 256 qam 11
12 226750000 -1.2 36 256 qam 12
13 234750000 -1.2 37 256 qam 13
14 242750000 -1.7 37 256 qam 14
15 250750000 -2 37 256 qam 15
16 258750000 -2.2 37 256 qam 16
17 266750000 -2.5 37 256 qam 17
18 274750000 -1.5 37 256 qam 18
19 282750000 -0.9 38 256 qam 19
20 290750000 -1.2 37 256 qam 20
21 298750000 -0.5 37 256 qam 21
22 306750000 -0.4 37 256 qam 22
23 314750000 -1 37 256 qam 23
24 322750000 -0.7 37 256 qam 24


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 37.6 2405635 906165
2 Locked 37.3 6640475 344063
3 Locked 37.3 1031416 281057
4 Locked 37.6 1068245 258225
5 Locked 38.6 999972 256471
6 Locked 38.9 944540 291768
7 Locked 37.6 997915 240608
8 Locked 37.6 957080 197322
9 Locked 38.6 942049 169439
10 Locked 36.6 1396514 212527
11 Locked 36.6 1447282 74802
12 Locked 36.3 2167209 118257
13 Locked 37.6 1709851 193534
14 Locked 37.3 2158335 402089
15 Locked 37.6 2781593 781192
16 Locked 37.6 3438150 1320121
17 Locked 37.6 4200477 1852130
18 Locked 37.6 5618925 2415140
19 Locked 38.6 8988858 2674855
20 Locked 37.6 13189800 2683277
21 Locked 37.6 13937471 2578679
22 Locked 37.6 7481830 2179082
23 Locked 37.6 4308016 1601113
24 Locked 37.6 2922043 1073798

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 39400000 4.775 5120 64 qam 2
2 46200000 4.8 5120 64 qam 1
3 25800044 4.775 5120 64 qam 4
4 32600000 4.775 5120 64 qam 3


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 20.54K
  • 2.18K
  • 3.63K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
467 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

You need to clear the errors and see whether they recur.
Reboot the Hub and check they have reset to 0 - if they dont do a 60 second pinhole reset on the Hub.
Then watch them over the next few hours/days - postRS errors should not appear if they do - come back here.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
atph
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
406 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from M100 to M350 still no change

I'm still getting significant postRS errors...
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 138750000 0.5 37 256 qam 1
2 146750000 1.4 37 256 qam 2
3 154750000 0 37 256 qam 3
4 162750000 0.5 37 256 qam 4
5 170750000 1 38 256 qam 5
6 178750000 -0.2 38 256 qam 6
7 186750000 0.4 37 256 qam 7
8 194750000 0.2 38 256 qam 8
9 202750000 -0.5 38 256 qam 9
10 210750000 -0.2 36 256 qam 10
11 218750000 -0.5 36 256 qam 11
12 226750000 -1.2 35 256 qam 12
13 234750000 -1.2 38 256 qam 13
14 242750000 -1.5 37 256 qam 14
15 250750000 -1.9 37 256 qam 15
16 258750000 -2.2 38 256 qam 16
17 266750000 -2.2 37 256 qam 17
18 274750000 -1.5 37 256 qam 18
19 282750000 -0.9 38 256 qam 19
20 290750000 -1.2 37 256 qam 20
21 298750000 -0.5 37 256 qam 21
22 306750000 -0.4 37 256 qam 22
23 314750000 -1 37 256 qam 23
24 322750000 -0.7 37 256 qam 24


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 37.6 2531533 909904
2 Locked 37.6 6902148 346132
3 Locked 37.6 1051235 282192
4 Locked 37.6 1094438 262520
5 Locked 38.6 1033778 256979
6 Locked 38.9 989491 293135
7 Locked 37.6 1055311 241879
8 Locked 38.6 1032919 199870
9 Locked 38.6 1052005 175961
10 Locked 36.6 1626323 227749
11 Locked 36.6 1771881 109800
12 Locked 35.7 2727100 205953
13 Locked 38.6 2435094 384058
14 Locked 37.6 3221387 782416
15 Locked 37.6 4168186 1443422
16 Locked 38.6 5064276 2257791
17 Locked 37.6 5957107 3012398
18 Locked 37.6 7831387 4052021
19 Locked 38.6 11955795 4598347
20 Locked 37.6 17312591 4595157
21 Locked 37.6 18759336 4304778
22 Locked 37.6 10805687 3582415
23 Locked 37.6 6500434 2634809
24 Locked 37.6 4522448 1779895


Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 39400000 4.8 5120 64 qam 2
2 46200000 4.825 5120 64 qam 1
3 25800044 4.775 5120 64 qam 4
4 32600000 4.8 5120 64 qam 3


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
0 Kudos
Reply