Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
234 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

Upgraded to M350 yesterday, got confirmation email, etc.

But speed is still 100 down, 10 up, both wired and wireless, on multiple devices.

Can't get through to customer support.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
Gerry

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.65K
  • 899
  • 1.49K
Alessandro Volta
221 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

Can you please

Type 192.168.0.1 (192.168.100.1 in Modem mode) into your browser URL bar and press enter. 

Hub 2 & 3 When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’.

Hub 4 When the page appears LOG IN then click ‘Check Router Status’.

Copy and paste the contents of the Configuration tab onto here, if you get a yellow warning click the Post button again. Use one post for each tab if you wish. Please do not use screen grabs.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.65K
  • 899
  • 1.49K
Alessandro Volta
218 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

Can you Login to the Hub Settings and navigate to the Connected Devices page - what does it report the 'connection speed as for the cable connected device you used for the speed test?

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
215 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
202750000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
32600000
Locked
Provisioning State
Online
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
213 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

14Locked40.3100
15Locked40.370
16Locked40.350
17Locked40.380
18Locked40.300
19Locked40.350
20Locked40.360
21Locked40.360
22Locked40.310
23Locked40.950
24Locked40.970
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
212 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1326000004.075512064 qam5
2537000004.275512064 qam2
3462000004.2512064 qam3
4394000004.125512064 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
211 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-rtsl10016u-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID121462
Max Traffic Rate117000047
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID121461
Max Traffic Rate10500047
Max Traffic Burst16320
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 17.3K
  • 1.82K
  • 3K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
200 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Upgraded from 100 to 350, but no change in 24hrs: still 100 d/l, 10 u/l

You are still on the 100 service. Reboot the Hub and see if it updates. If not you will need to call in and try again.

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.