Menu
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
637 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Hi wonder if anyone can help I upgrade couple days ago too 1gig from m500 when I first install new hub 4 I was getting max speed in modem mode 950mb down on WiFi and lan but since yesterday been getting constant 550mb too 600mb is my router reading look OK?

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
633 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183955_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
629 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183950_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
628 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183945_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
626 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183941_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
625 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183938_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
624 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183931_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
gaz666uk
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
623 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Screenshot_20210816-183922_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
legacy1
  • 18.6K
  • 773
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
602 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Your can't hit 1Gb all the time and everywhere.

Boot PC in safe mode F8 on boot up with networking and do a speed test.

---------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Reply
David_Bn
  • 7.73K
  • 324
  • 623
Forum Team
Forum Team
477 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade too 1Gig getting 550-600mb

Good Evening @gaz666uk,

 

Can you please advise me if you've been able to follow the advice from @legacy1 to see if you can hit the 1GB mark?

 

Alternatively, are you able to run a speed test via a Cat 6 Ethernet cable, and with the hub in modem mode? This will tell us what speed we have going into your property. If this is below the subscribed speed, this may be an issue outside the property that needs to be rectified

 

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

0 Kudos
Reply