Menu
Reply
Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
485 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Hi. 

Upgraded from M200 to M500 but not getting any increase in speed. Hub is in modem mode. 

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/c0750f54c277ff95e1e7c7e45a521be17fd40256

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13227500002.240256 qam24
22027500003.540256 qam9
32107500003.540256 qam10
42187500003.540256 qam11
52267500003.540256 qam12
62347500003.440256 qam13
72427500003.240256 qam14
82507500003.240256 qam15
92587500002.940256 qam16
102667500002.540256 qam17
112747500002.540256 qam18
122827500002.240256 qam19
132907500002.440256 qam20
142987500002.540256 qam21
153067500002.240256 qam22
163147500002.440256 qam23
173307500002.540256 qam25
183707500002.240256 qam26
19378750000240256 qam27
203867500002.240256 qam28
21394750000240256 qam29
224027500001.940256 qam30
234107500002.240256 qam31
244187500001.540256 qam32

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
480 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.3490
2Locked40.3270
3Locked40.3250
4Locked40.3240
5Locked40.3350
6Locked40.3210
7Locked40.3280
8Locked40.3240
9Locked40.3200
10Locked40.3250
11Locked40.9220
12Locked40.3200
13Locked40.3200
14Locked40.3340
15Locked40.3580
16Locked40.3310
17Locked40.3150
18Locked40.3130
19Locked40.3190
20Locked40.3160
21Locked40.3540
22Locked40.3460
23Locked40.9130
24Locked40.9470
0 Kudos
Reply
Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
470 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
13260000035.8512032 qam4
23940001635.5512064 qam3
34619995635.3512064 qam2
45370000035.3512064 qam1


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0020
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0010
4ATDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
carl_pearce
  • 4.73K
  • 402
  • 706
Superstar
429 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Your BQM isn't working.

Have you confirmed in the 'Confguration' tab that the HUB has been updated to the new speed?

Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
401 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

General Configuration
Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-bbt053+voc-b.cm


Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID214586
Max Traffic Rate575000000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0


Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID214585
Max Traffic Rate38520000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
carl_pearce
  • 4.73K
  • 402
  • 706
Superstar
397 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Ok, at least the config is correct!

Have you testing a wired device?

0 Kudos
Reply
Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
172 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Speed tests are done by the router which is an Asus AC86U. QOS is off. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anotherplain
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
111 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

Replaced cable from the modem to router with a CAT8. No change in speed. 

7055EF5E-72B4-4F68-8A19-886A3A12CD13.png

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 673
  • 63
  • 86
Superfast
105 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

What speed do you get on https://speedtest.samknows.com/ with direct wired connection from PC/Laptop to router using a Cat 5e cable or better with a 1Gbps capable Ethernet network card?

  1. Make sure the cable is Cat 5e or better
  2. Make sure your PC/laptop has a 1Gbps or better network card
  3. Make sure Hub is NOT in modem mode
  4. Disconnect all other Ethernet cables when running the test
***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
NinjaMeerkat
  • 31
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
47 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 but no speed increase.

On your Asus router is HW Acceleration enabled? On my RT-N66U HW acceleration is required for WAN speeds over 200mbps.

0 Kudos
Reply