Menu
Reply
SLE002
  • 43
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
615 Views
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

Along with my TV package I upgraded to M 500 on 29th August but have received no speed increase in that time. Average speed has been between 70 and 90 which is perfectly OK in itself but not what I'm paying for. My area did seem to have an issue about a week ago but this is all clear now. 

I have checked all the connections several times, I'm using Cat 6 Ethernet cables, my PC is capable of 1 Gigabyte. I've also all the reset combinations on the Hub as well as switching it on and off again

My Hub settings are - 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1474750000-3.238256 qam36
2234750000-4.736256 qam13
3242750000-4.237256 qam14
4250750000-437256 qam15
5258750000-437256 qam16
6266750000-3.737256 qam17
7274750000-437256 qam18
8282750000-3.737256 qam19
9290750000-3.537256 qam20
10298750000-3.437256 qam21
11306750000-3.437256 qam22
12314750000-337256 qam23
13322750000-337256 qam24
14330750000-2.737256 qam25
15394750000-237256 qam26
16402750000-238256 qam27
17410750000-237256 qam28
18418750000-2.238256 qam29
19426750000-2.237256 qam30
20434750000-2.238256 qam31
21442750000-2.538256 qam32
22450750000-2.438256 qam33
23458750000-2.737256 qam34
24466750000-338256 qam35



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.650
2Locked36.6100
3Locked37.3120
4Locked37.390
5Locked37.370
6Locked37.3110
7Locked37.350
8Locked37.6130
9Locked37.3100
10Locked37.6170
11Locked37.6100
12Locked37.690
13Locked37.6220
14Locked37.3160
15Locked37.6110
16Locked38.6130
17Locked37.6280
18Locked38.690
19Locked37.6110
20Locked38.6100
21Locked38.660
22Locked38.690
23Locked37.6260
24Locked38.65

0

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
610 Views
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

Downstream power levels are low, but in spec (-6 to +10 is considered in spec).

What about your upstream?

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
609 Views
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

Can you also post the contents of the Configuration tab please.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
SLE002
  • 43
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
605 Views
Message 4 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

Here's the rest of the data - I'll also add the BQM shortly

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (d B m V) Symbol Rate (k s p s) Modulation Channel ID

1 39400000 5.1 5120 64 q a m 4
2 25799956 4.8 5120 64 q a m 6
3 32600000 4.9 5120 64 q a m 5

General Configuration
Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
Vcb573b2ee9a9587e.cm


Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID 627232
Max Traffic Rate 575000000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0


Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID 627231
Max Traffic Rate 38520000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0
Max Concatenated Burst 16320
Scheduling Type BestEffort

Network Log
Time Priority Description
13/09/2020 14:28:54 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:54 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:53 critical Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:53 critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:52 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:33 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:32 critical Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:32 critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:12 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:11 critical Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:28:11 critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:57 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:57 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:51 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:50 critical Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:50 critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:31 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:29 critical Unicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:29 critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/09/2020 14:27:9 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
601 Views
Message 5 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

One upstream channel is missing (You should have four, unless you missed off the copy/paste?), and one of the three channels is at max power level.

The BQM should show the state of your line.

0 Kudos
Reply
SLE002
  • 43
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
596 Views
Message 6 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

BQM.png

0 Kudos
Reply
SLE002
  • 43
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
590 Views
Message 7 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

Hi Carl

Just double checked and I only have three upstream channels showing.

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
587 Views
Message 8 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.


@SLE002 wrote:

Hi Carl

Just double checked and I only have three upstream channels showing.


That certainly won't help things.

Hopefully when you post the BQM (Live Link) we should be able to check the quality of your line (It will take a few hours to mature as it starts when you create it).

0 Kudos
Reply
SLE002
  • 43
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
562 Views
Message 9 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.

My BQM 

I did switch the router off this morning hence the red section.

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
553 Views
Message 10 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade to M500 Plan but still getting 100.


@SLE002 wrote:

My BQM 

I did switch the router off this morning hence the red section.


Your BQM looks pretty good to be honest.

Could you log into your router/HUB and access the 'Connect devices' section on the left.

There should be a 'Speed (Mbps)' column. Could you confirm what value this shows against the device testing?

0 Kudos
Reply