Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
389 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

i'm sorry to add to the plethora of posts about this issue but i cannot solve this by myself

i have just upgraded from M100 to M350 and i have noticed in increase in download speed at all and in most cases its slower than it was before at under 10mbps.

i understand that lockdown may be affecting it but i'm paying a lot of money for seemingly worse service.

I have done the pinhole reset thingy btw and that made no difference whatsover.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 263
  • 126
  • 87
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
335 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

Good morning please PRIVATE MESSAGE ME your account number and area number I can check your services and answer any other queries you may have. to PRIVATE MESSAGE me, just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any personal info in this thread as it's public.


Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more


0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
275 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

Heya i private messaged you like you requested, have you had a chance to look into it yet?

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 14.83K
  • 1.16K
  • 3.46K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
272 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350


@JonarthanL wrote:

i'm sorry to add to the plethora of posts about this issue but i cannot solve this by myself

i have just upgraded from M100 to M350 and i have noticed in increase in download speed at all and in most cases its slower than it was before at under 10mbps.

i understand that lockdown may be affecting it but i'm paying a lot of money for seemingly worse service.

I have done the pinhole reset thingy btw and that made no difference whatsover.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


lets start again - the obsession to go to pm by the techs works in some ways but in others does little to diagnose the problem especially if they dont get back to you

so - are you testing wired or wifi - always test wired

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labeled - upstream - downstream also post te info from the config page

if its an earlier hub button is top right

____________________

Tony
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
264 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

Heya Tony thanks for the help here is the data you wanted

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1162750000740256 qam4
21387500007.338256 qam1
31467500007.440256 qam2
41547500007.340256 qam3
5170750000738256 qam5
61787500006.838256 qam6
71867500006.838256 qam7
81947500006.640256 qam8
92027500006.640256 qam9
102107500006.638256 qam10
112187500006.440256 qam11
122267500006.138256 qam12
13234750000638256 qam13
142427500005.838256 qam14
152507500005.840256 qam15
162587500005.838256 qam16
172667500005.940256 qam17
182747500005.640256 qam18
192827500005.540256 qam19
202907500005.538256 qam20
212987500005.638256 qam21
223067500005.540256 qam22
233147500005.538256 qam23
243227500005.338256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.3280
2Locked38.9210
3Locked40.3260
4Locked40.3430
5Locked38.9300
6Locked38.9420
7Locked38.9310
8Locked40.3280
9Locked40.3210
10Locked38.9230
11Locked40.3110
12Locked38.9200
13Locked38.9310
14Locked38.9220
15Locked40.3170
16Locked38.6190
17Locked40.3150
18Locked40.3160
19Locked40.3300
20Locked38.6350
21Locked38.9260
22Locked40.3140
23Locked38.9330
24Locked38.9470

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1603000044.2512064 qam1
2394000004.075512064 qam4
3462000174.075512064 qam3
4537000214.075512064 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 14.83K
  • 1.16K
  • 3.46K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
254 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

nothing wrong there

so how are you testing wired or wifi - if wired then try a few thing

do a full reset - hold the button a good 30 sec and test again

if still slow try a different browser some say that helps

again if still slow try a test in modem mode

but firstly post the config settings from the hub - same method as before - press the 'configuration' button - went through all this the other day - they had sent the wrong config file so lets be sure you are on 350 not 10

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
245 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

Heya tony thanks again, i'm using TP links as the Superhub is in a different room . General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
254k;fg87dsfd;kfoA,.iyewrkldJKDHSUB



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID440
Max Traffic Rate402500089
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID439
Max Traffic Rate38500089
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst42600
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 14.83K
  • 1.16K
  • 3.46K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
242 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

no problem there you are on 350 

TPlink what - powerlines? - if so remove them and try wired straight back to the hub - if slow try what i suggested above again straight back to the hub - you need to remove anything 3rd party to prove the speed at the hub

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
233 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Under 10Mbps for newly upgraded M350

All right tony i'll give that a try, thanks for checking all my information though you have been very helpful, Hope you have a great evening 🙂

0 Kudos
Reply