Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
199 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Superhub 3 speed issues

9I've been having trouble with my broadband for a few days. I've only been getting 2mbps via ethernet cable and wireless on the superhub 3. I've tried the usual resetting the hub, pin hole reset, checking cables, etc the only time I get my usual speeds is when I reset the hub for the first 5-10 mins then it goes back down to 2mbps. Can anyone see any issues? I will post info below.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
196 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1227000000040256 qam12
22190000000.440256 qam11
3235000000-0.240256 qam13
4243000000-0.740256 qam14
5251000000-0.740256 qam15
6259000000-0.240256 qam16
7267000000-2.540256 qam17
8275000000-238256 qam18
9283000000-1.740256 qam19
10291000000-1.440256 qam20
11299000000-1.238256 qam21
12307000000-1.240256 qam22
13315000000-140256 qam23
14323000000-1.240256 qam24
15331000000-1.240256 qam25
16371000000-0.940256 qam26
17379000000-138256 qam27
18387000000-0.740256 qam28
19395000000-0.940256 qam29
20403000000-0.740256 qam30
21411000000-0.938256 qam31
22419000000-0.740256 qam32
23427000000-138256 qam33
24435000000-1.238256 qam34



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.340
2Locked40.350
3Locked40.340
4Locked40.300
5Locked40.300
6Locked40.300
7Locked40.370
8Locked38.940
9Locked40.360
10Locked40.350
11Locked38.650
12Locked40.950
13Locked40.350
14Locked40.300
15Locked40.330
16Locked40.300
17Locked38.950
18Locked40.340
19Locked40.350
20Locked40.360
21Locked38.900
22Locked40.360
23Locked38.900
24Locked38.900
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
195 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
14620000048.3512064 qam1
23940000047.8512064 qam2
32579992747.3512064 qam4
43260000047.5512064 qam3


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0010
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
192 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-bbt060-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID469570
Max Traffic Rate230000061
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID469569
Max Traffic Rate22000061
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst42600
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
191 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Cable Modem StatusItemStatusCommentsAcquired Downstream Channel (Hz)

227000000
Locked

Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)

46200000
Locked

Provisioning State

Online
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.83K
  • 925
  • 1.52K
Alessandro Volta
172 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Post a link to your BQM on here.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - Mike Robbo
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.83K
  • 925
  • 1.52K
Alessandro Volta
171 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Do you have any Powerline Adaptors (PLA) or suchlike in your Local Area Network (LAN) ?

While you are waiting for the BQM to develop can you Login to the Hub Settings and navigate to the Connected Devices page - what does it report the 'connection speed’ as for the cable connected device you used for the speed test ?

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - Mike Robbo
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
155 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/72965ac9efd8999f14c17cdc233a4b4429d97667

Here is the link and no I don't have any powering adapters 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
150 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

My BQM 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.91K
  • 72
  • 138
Forum Team
Forum Team
22 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub 3 speed issues

Hi neogen1000,

 

Thank you for posting your findings. 

 

I have ran some checks from our side and we would need to look in to this matter a little further. 

This may require a technician visit but I need to confirm if you would be happy for us to arrange this for you?

 

If you let me know, I will go ahead with scheduling in the visit.  

 

Thanks 

 

 

Nat
0 Kudos
Reply