Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
229 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

Hi

I'm trying to get to the bottom of a issue I'm having streaming to Twitch. When I try to stream, the software (OBS), shows it struggles to push any bandwith to Twitch. At times it can barely push 400 kb/s yet if I do a speed test on speedtest.net the speeds I have are almost the recommended speed.

The hub is in modem mode.I was hoping for the stats below to be checked so I can rule out the issue being with my service and look into it being a home network issue.

Thanks

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000002.538256 qam21
21390000004.538256 qam1
31470000004.338256 qam2
41550000004.138256 qam3
5163000000438256 qam4
6171000000438256 qam5
71790000003.738256 qam6
81870000003.538256 qam7
91950000003.538256 qam8
102030000003.238256 qam9
112110000002.738256 qam10
122190000002.538256 qam11
132270000002.538256 qam12
142350000002.438256 qam13
152430000001.938256 qam14
162510000001.738256 qam15
17259000000238256 qam16
18267000000238256 qam17
19275000000238256 qam18
202830000002.538256 qam19
212910000002.738256 qam20
223070000002.538256 qam22
233150000002.738256 qam23
243230000002.538256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.681274492
2Locked38.61001613312
3Locked38.91630012999
4Locked38.91064810558
5Locked38.696247907
6Locked38.993678829
7Locked38.696399407
8Locked38.6115286241
9Locked38.6713994070
10Locked38.6100715735
11Locked38.986458617
12Locked38.9914010164
13Locked38.691477955
14Locked38.988026725
15Locked38.988506198
16Locked38.986015670
17Locked38.684136716
18Locked38.985666990
19Locked38.684246855
20Locked38.984055804
21Locked38.683955936
22Locked38.979263979
23Locked38.978894760
24Locked38.682935162

 

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1461999883.45512064 qam3
2394000003.4512064 qam4
3537000003.55512064 qam2
4603000003.6512032 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

I only just added the graph today and the 1 outage was me rebooting the modem.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/07d78f5625e285be7597a56cfb5a344ef2... 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.74K
  • 915
  • 1.51K
Alessandro Volta
214 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

On your Upstream Channels you have Channel 4 at 32 QAM it should be 64 QAM.

Try a reboot to see if the Hub can renegotiate a better connection using this method ...

Switch the Hub off using the small switch on the rear of the Hub next to the power cord and pull the PSU plug from the wall socket.

Give it a good 5 minutes put the plug back in and switch the Hub back on.

Allow the Hub a few minutes to fully restart then try your connection again.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.74K
  • 915
  • 1.51K
Alessandro Volta
213 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

Do you have a third party router / mesh system / power line adaptors on the LAN side of the Hub ?

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
209 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

I did do a reboot before but I will do as you say and leave it off for a while longer also I use a Archer a7 router.

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.74K
  • 915
  • 1.51K
Alessandro Volta
198 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

What are the uploads like with a direct connection without the Archer in the system ?

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - 26_Aug_2020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
188 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming to Twitch = Insufficient bandwith.

I haven't yet tried eliminating the Archer, that will be my next step. My upload speeds are fine, its just this lack of bandwith to Twitch which is weird.

 

I'll look into removing the archer from the network and putting the Hub back into router mode.

 

Latest Status

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1462000023.4512064 qam3
2394000433.4512064 qam4
3537000003.55512032 qam2
4603000003.6512032 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply