Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
417 Views
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

Posted about broadband issues on here a month ago , Richard_A11 responded and reported my Hub 3 Downstream/Upstream etc as being within spec apart from Pre Post Errors.

Via PM he also said there was a "Network Issue" that would be resolved by the end of the month or sooner and It's an internal ongoing ticket ... it's got a p4 priority which is high.

Since then nothing appears to have changed at all. Speeds are terrible during the day and slightly improve at night both via wired and wireless connection and just the Hub 3 connected or with the hub in modem modem mode connected via an Asus RT-AC3200 Triple band router. Yes I am using a CAT6 cable as supplied by Virgin (and 2 or 3 other CAT5e/CAT6 cables, I have also reset the Hub 3 several times and even reset the router back to factory numerous times.

Getting fed up now, paying for a service that at best I get less than a third of the speed I should be.

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1595000000237256 qam24
24110000000.536256 qam1
34190000000.536256 qam2
44270000000.537256 qam3
54350000000.436256 qam4
64430000000.536256 qam5
74510000000.536256 qam6
84590000000.736256 qam7
94670000000.936256 qam8
10475000000137256 qam9
114830000001.237256 qam10
124910000001.237256 qam11
134990000001.237256 qam12
145070000001.437256 qam13
155150000001.737256 qam14
165230000001.737256 qam15
175310000001.737256 qam16
18539000000237256 qam17
19547000000237256 qam18
20555000000237256 qam19
21563000000237256 qam20
225710000002.237256 qam21
23579000000237256 qam22
245870000002.237256 qam23



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked36.6120
2Locked36.380
3Locked36.650
4Locked36.300
5Locked36.300
6Locked36.650
7Locked36.350
8Locked36.360
9Locked36.350
10Locked36.650
11Locked36.660
12Locked36.650
13Locked36.650
14Locked36.600
15Locked36.650
16Locked36.360
17Locked36.350
18Locked36.640
19Locked36.650
20Locked36.6100
21Locked36.660
22Locked36.6110
23Locked36.6110
24Locked37.340

 



 

 



 

  
  
  
  



 

  
  
  
  
  
  

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
413 Views
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1462000004.325512032 qam81
2258000004.325512032 qam84
3325999324.35512032 qam83
4394000004.325512032 qam82



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
411 Views
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID723544
Max Traffic Rate402500089
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID723543
Max Traffic Rate38500089
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst42600
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
350 Views
Message 4 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

Any response VM?

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
330 Views
Message 5 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

Way to go VM, no response at all doesnt mean there is nothing wrong with your network.
Yet another day of crap broadband, 30 to 40Mbps via Cat6 on a 350 account.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
325 Views
Message 6 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

Given that it’s only just the end of the month etc have you checked for faults in the area to see an updated fix date?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
315 Views
Message 7 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

There are NO Known Issues reported on the VM Status page and this has been ongoing since 2nd March.

I would much rather a reply from VM than someone sticking there oar in to up their post count thank you.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
311 Views
Message 8 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

It’s a community forum.

If that’s your attitude then enjoy waiting. 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
304 Views
Message 9 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

I don't pay for broadband from you, I pay Virgin Media for the service. Therefore I want answers from somebody in a position to investigate and to be blunt,  more knowledgeable than a post count chaser who trawls this forum posting drivel on almost every thread.

Move along now.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.54K
  • 60
  • 119
Forum Team
Forum Team
249 Views
Message 10 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Still having issues. M350 not working correctly. Area 31

HI JM62

 

Thank you for posting to the Community page.

 

I am very sorry to hear you are still experiencing issues with the service. 

 

I am afraid the outage ticket has been updated with a new estimated fix time of the 27th May as suggested by @gary_dexter

We appreciate this is not ideal and we want to assure you that we have engineers on site working to fix the problem as soon as possible. 

 

Thank you 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nat
0 Kudos
Reply