Menu
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
474 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Speed upgrade

Good Morning All

Yesterday increase my BB line speed from 350mb to 500mb service. After carrying out various checks my line speed is now slower than 350mb service I was on before upgrade.

equipment in use:

VM hub 3 in modem mode.  Connected to TP link Archer router D7.

kevin

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.55K
  • 130
  • 294
Super solver
472 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

What speed do you get with the router in router mode with direct connection via Cat 5e cable or better to PC using 1Gbps network card?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
467 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

290mB.  ....... I was getting over 300mb before upgrade yesterday.

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.55K
  • 130
  • 294
Super solver
455 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

Can you please do the following:

Type 192.168.0.1 (192.168.100.1 in Modem mode) into your browser URL bar and press enter. 

Hub 2 & 3 When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’.

Hub 4 When the page appears LOG IN then Advanced Settings > Tools > Network Status.

Copy and paste the contents of the Downstream, Upstream, Configuration and Network Log tabs onto here, if you get a yellow warning just click the Post button again. Use one posts for each item if needed.

Please do not use screen grabs.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
444 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13259999338.8512064 qam13
23940000939.3512064 qam12
34620000739.8512064 qam11
45370003941.8512064 qam10

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
442 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000000.437256 qam21
2139000000037256 qam1
31470000000.737256 qam2
41550000000.737256 qam3
51630000000.537256 qam4
61710000000.537256 qam5
71790000000.437256 qam6
81870000000.437256 qam7
91950000000.437256 qam8
10203000000037256 qam9
112110000000.237256 qam10
122190000000.237256 qam11
13227000000037256 qam12
14235000000037256 qam13
15243000000037256 qam14
16251000000037256 qam15
17259000000037256 qam16
18267000000037256 qam17
19275000000037256 qam18
20283000000037256 qam19
21291000000037256 qam20
223070000000.437256 qam22
233150000000.237256 qam23
243230000000.237256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.650
2Locked37.360
3Locked37.3130
4Locked37.350
5Locked37.3220
6Locked37.6230
7Locked37.6110
8Locked37.3180
9Locked37.6190
10Locked37.3230
11Locked37.670
12Locked37.350
13Locked37.380
14Locked37.6100
15Locked37.370
16Locked37.680
17Locked37.380
18Locked37.380
19Locked37.690
20Locked37.690
21Locked37.380
22Locked37.660
23Locked37.6100
24Locked37.390
0 Kudos
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
440 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID8909
Max Traffic Rate575000000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID8908
Max Traffic Rate38520000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.55K
  • 130
  • 294
Super solver
436 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

If possible can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Please post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here straight away.

Instructions for posting BQM Live Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
conman33158
  • 1.55K
  • 130
  • 294
Super solver
435 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

Your stats looks fine to me, are you defiantly in router mode with a direct wired connection to PC?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
Rogie
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
381 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Speed upgrade

VM Hub 3 back into router mode.

port 1 connection = 531mb download speed.

In modem mode speed =280mb 

Then tried VM back into router mode......

plug my Archer D7 in port 1 on VM router and  line 1 out on D7  :-speed = 320mb.

Maybe something to do with TLink Archer D7 router? 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply