Menu
Reply
Richw1982
  • 503
  • 34
  • 121
Rising star
515 Views
Message 11 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

What are your upstream and downstream signal levels?  Log into the hub settings page, then go to ADVANCED > TOOLS > NETWORK STATUS and coppy and paste the upstream and downstream levels

I work for VMO2 but all opinions are my own and are based on my own experiences
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
513 Views
Message 12 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

25331000000-2.438.6QAM25625
1139000000-4.536.6QAM2561
2147000000-4.738.3QAM2562
3155000000-538.6QAM2563
4163000000-3.638.6QAM2564
5171000000-4.938.6QAM2565
6179000000-6.337.9QAM2566
7187000000-4.438.6QAM2567
8195000000-4.539QAM2568
9203000000-6.239QAM2569
10211000000-4.838.6QAM25610
11219000000-3.739QAM25611
12227000000-5.339QAM25612
13235000000-4.839QAM25613
14243000000-339QAM25614
15251000000-4.439QAM25615
16259000000-5.238.6QAM25616
17267000000-338.6QAM25617
18275000000-339QAM25618
19283000000-6.238.6QAM25619
20291000000-5.838.6QAM25620
21299000000-2.938.6QAM25621
22307000000-4.738.3QAM25622
23315000000-6.638.6QAM25623
24323000000-4.739QAM25624
26339000000-637.4QAM25626
27347000000-6.837.6QAM25627
28355000000-3.638.6QAM25628
29363000000-2.337.6QAM25629
30371000000-5.937.4QAM25630
31379000000-5.838.6QAM25631

 

0 Kudos
Reply
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
512 Views
Message 13 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

16030000040.55120 KSym/sec64QAM9
23940000042.85120 KSym/sec64QAM12
34620000041.35120 KSym/sec64QAM11
45370000042.35120 KSym/sec64QAM10



3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1US_TYPE_STDMA0010
2US_TYPE_STDMA0010
3US_TYPE_STDMA0010
4US_TYPE_STDMA0020
0 Kudos
Reply
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
511 Views
Message 14 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

Another Speedtest Screenshot 2021-12-26 at 00.01.59.pngjust did!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 Kudos
Reply
Corey_C
  • 5.26K
  • 259
  • 450
Moderator
Moderator
431 Views
Message 15 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

Thanks for your replies and update, gingermoonman,

 

Have you been able to to try the resolutions offered by bally12345? How have things been since your post? Let us know if you need further help.

 

Cheers,

Corey C

0 Kudos
Reply
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
427 Views
Message 16 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

So I still have not divided the internet into 2.5hz and 5hz will definitely do this, does the data I posted show if anything is wrong?

What I do not understand is that one minute seems ok then the next it is not, I did restart the router last night and so far today the speed to the hub is good 1gb and speed to laptop is brilliant, hoping it stays like that

Is there any reason why it fluctuates so much or do you think it will settle down?

0 Kudos
Reply
John_GS
  • 13.5K
  • 687
  • 1.25K
Forum Team
Forum Team
392 Views
Message 17 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

Hi gingermoonman

How's the speeds been since posting? Please keep us posted if you need anything 🙂

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team


Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - How to pay my Virgin Media bill

0 Kudos
Reply
risc19
  • 909
  • 30
  • 273
Well-informed
384 Views
Message 18 of 27
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: So so slow!!

For the love of god...

The downstream power levels are too low, an engineer will need to addend to fix this.

There is a good chance that that why you are only getting a pathetic 149mb TO the hub let alone out.

My Broadband Ping - Gig1 Modem mode
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
366 Views
Message 19 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

Thanks for the reply, have got an engineer coming tomorrow and will mention this

0 Kudos
Reply
gingermoonman
  • 116
  • 0
  • 2
On our wavelength
341 Views
Message 20 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: So so slow!!

So............engineer turned up but no equipment to test it as he was not local and his machine did not work in my area!! Do not have test hubs anymore and could have given me a new hub but does not think it is that plus this would knock out my pod!!

Have got another engineer coming out tomorrow that has got the right kit so he can "bench" test everything!!

😞

0 Kudos
Reply