Menu
Reply
Excite120
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
438 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Slow speeds constantly

Hi and thank you for reading/looking into this.

I have to say I've had on/off problems since I've been with Virgin and it's never been stable. I'm suppose to be getting 200 plan but mostly get between 30-60... if i'm lucky. ( wired and wifi and using a cat5e cable )

I was wondering if I could get any help from someone here, as whenever I call up for support they just want to blame my equipment. Please let me know what information you need from me if any to help me find a solution for this. Thank you!

0 Kudos
Reply
Kippies
  • 12.44K
  • 859
  • 3.72K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
418 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speeds constantly

Go to 192.168.0.1 in your browser, or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode

 

Do NOT LOG IN

 

hub31.jpg

 

Post your upstream, downstream and network metrics from your HUB.

 

shub32.png

 

 

 

Screen captures are nice, C&P will do though.

 

Someone will get a look for you.

 

 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

Excite120
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
404 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speeds constantly

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1298750000036256 qam21
2138750000338256 qam1
3146750000338256 qam2
41547500002.738256 qam3
51627500002.537256 qam4
61707500002.437256 qam5
71787500002.437256 qam6
81867500002.237256 qam7
9194750000237256 qam8
102027500001.737256 qam9
112107500001.537256 qam10
122187500001.537256 qam11
132267500001.237256 qam12
142347500001.237256 qam13
15242750000137256 qam14
162507500000.736256 qam15
172587500000.236256 qam16
18266750000036256 qam17
19274750000-0.236256 qam18
20282750000036256 qam19
21290750000036256 qam20
22306750000036256 qam22
23314750000036256 qam23
24322750000036256 qam24

 

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked36.6130
2Locked38.660
3Locked38.660
4Locked38.6100
5Locked37.690
6Locked37.670
7Locked37.360
8Locked37.680
9Locked37.340
10Locked37.6120
11Locked37.360
12Locked37.660
13Locked37.3160
14Locked37.370
15Locked37.370
16Locked36.6130
17Locked36.6110
18Locked36.6200
19Locked36.3240
20Locked36.3170
21Locked36.3180
22Locked36.660
23Locked36.6260
24Locked36.3270
0 Kudos
Reply
Excite120
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
403 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speeds constantly

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1393999814512064 qam12
2462000364.15512064 qam11
3537000344.15512064 qam10
4603000314.2512064 qam9



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

14/05/2020 11:52:50criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:50:9Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:50:6criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:6Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:6criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:5Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:5criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:5Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:48:4criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:58Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:58criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:56Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:50Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:50criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:49criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/05/2020 11:47:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:14:20criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:13:51criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:12:46criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Kippies
  • 12.44K
  • 859
  • 3.72K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
386 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speeds constantly

Thats an odd one, stats look okay.

Can you set up a BQM

HERE

 Run it for say 24 hrs, and post the result.

I know you are using a cable to connect as well as WiFi, can you swap it out see if that helps at all?

 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Excite120
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
366 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speeds constantly

Okay thanks, i'll do that and get back to you 🙂 

I've changed the cables multiple times, no change 😕

0 Kudos
Reply