Menu
Reply
WaspAttack
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
289 Views
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

I've noticed the speeds have been considerably slower over the last week or so.

Used to get the full 213 Mbps on my M200 service but now getting around 30Mbps.

Please check the area for faults.

 

My figures seem OK:

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11390000007.938256 qam1
21470000009.337256 qam2
31550000007.340256 qam3
41630000007.837256 qam4
51710000006.130256 qam5
61790000006.937256 qam6
71870000007.640256 qam7
81950000008.840256 qam8
92030000008.440256 qam9
10211000000840256 qam10
112190000006.940256 qam11
122270000007.440256 qam12
132350000007.440256 qam13
14243000000740256 qam14
152510000006.540256 qam15
162590000003.540256 qam16
172670000005.540256 qam17
182750000003.538256 qam18
192830000003.238256 qam19
20291000000640256 qam20
21299000000340256 qam21
223070000004.538256 qam22
233150000005.940256 qam23
24323000000340256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.6541176
2Locked37.6469030
3Locked40.36504
4Locked37.699292167
5Locked30.8997122872773586833
6Locked37.3519358827
7Locked40.32580
8Locked40.32010
9Locked40.32030
10Locked40.91660
11Locked40.91510
12Locked40.92270
13Locked40.31970
14Locked40.32190
15Locked40.33080
16Locked40.312160
17Locked40.92710
18Locked38.97850
19Locked38.99580
20Locked40.91090
21Locked40.310380
22Locked38.66520
23Locked40.32210
24Locked40.3

584

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

12580000040.5512064 qam10
23940000041512064 qam4
34620000041.3512064 qam3
43260000040.8512064 qam9



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0030
3ATDMA0020
4ATDMA0000

 

Thanks,

0 Kudos
Reply
Andruser
  • 5.52K
  • 970
  • 2.28K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
282 Views
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

SNR is too low on channel 5, and downstream power levels are all over the place.  That'll usually need a technician, I'll flag that for the forum staff to advise, if needed they will arrange one for you.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Josh90b
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
271 Views
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

It's happening all around the area, I've been pretty much left without enough speed to do anything over the last week too..

0 Kudos
Reply
WaspAttack
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
261 Views
Message 4 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

Yes, please flag for a mod to arrange a technician to come and fix this.  Thank you.

0 Kudos
Reply
Alex_RM
  • 4K
  • 229
  • 304
Forum Team
Forum Team
211 Views
Message 5 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

Hi WaspAttack,

 

Thanks for posting, and sorry to hear you're having some issues with your speeds.

 

I've been able to locate your account using your forum details, at the moment he hub looks to be within the specifications we would expect, nothing is flagging up as a cause for concern. 

 

Are your slow speeds over a wired or wireless connection?

 

I can see it's been around a week since the hub was last rebooted, can you please do this so I can check the levels again.

 

Thanks,

 

Alex_Rm

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
WaspAttack
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
199 Views
Message 6 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

Hi Alex,

Both wired and WiFi.  Hub is in modem mode as I use Mesh.

It's intermittent.  I checked the speed half an hour ago and it was fine.  Yesterday evening it was slow. Midweek it was slow.  That sounds like an area utilisation issue but I'm sure you can rule that out from your end.

I'll reboot hub now.

Many thanks,

 

Many thanks,

0 Kudos
Reply
Alex_RM
  • 4K
  • 229
  • 304
Forum Team
Forum Team
189 Views
Message 7 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

Thank you, 

 

Are you able to take the hub out of modem mode so I can go through diagnostics? 🙂

 

Alex_Rm

0 Kudos
Reply
WaspAttack
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
178 Views
Message 8 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

If you are around right now I can do this.  Let me know.

Thank you 😃

0 Kudos
Reply
Alex_RM
  • 4K
  • 229
  • 304
Forum Team
Forum Team
169 Views
Message 9 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

I'm in until 6pm today 🙂

 

Alex_Rm

0 Kudos
Reply
WaspAttack
  • 57
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
168 Views
Message 10 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow speed in Area 31 South of Cambridge

Just doing it now.

0 Kudos
Reply