Menu
Reply
dsaunders03
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
454 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Slow internet

Like many on here my internet has decided to go on a go slow so I can't stream anything, and I need Netflix in my life! I've done the router status on my Hub and will copy and paste the data here as others have been requested to do.  Can someone tell me if this issue can be resolved please.

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
419000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
60300273
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14190000004.440256 qam32
22030000006.640256 qam9
32110000006.540256 qam10
42190000006.540256 qam11
52270000006.440256 qam12
62350000006.340256 qam13
72430000006.140256 qam14
82510000005.940256 qam15
92590000005.940256 qam16
102670000005.840256 qam17
112750000005.840256 qam18
122830000005.840256 qam19
13291000000640256 qam20
14299000000640256 qam21
153070000005.840256 qam22
163150000005.540256 qam23
173230000005.640256 qam24
18363000000540256 qam25
193710000004.940256 qam26
20379000000540256 qam27
213870000004.440256 qam28
223950000004.640256 qam29
234030000004.540256 qam30
244110000004.540256 qam31

 

0 Kudos
Reply
dsaunders03
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
452 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

16030027345.5512064 qam1
24620027344.3512064 qam3
33940025843.8512064 qam4
45370025845512064 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
449 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

we all need netflix....

the stats look fine.
Are you testinf wireless or wired? what device are you testing on and how?

0 Kudos
Reply
dsaunders03
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
428 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

Hi

I'm using wireless.  Testing using my laptop by logging onto my Virgin Hub.  I'm also just running a broadband quality monitor on thingbroardband but haven't got that full data yet.  I've done all the other suggestion like checking cables, position of router and I've reset it 2 times.

0 Kudos
Reply
dsaunders03
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
426 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

I've run Malware on my computer, defragged and deleted unused apps so don't think it's my laptop. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
364 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

you need to do the speed tests using a wired connection on a gigabit capable device
0 Kudos
Reply
dsaunders03
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
344 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

Mm I don’t have either of those.  I’ve obviously come to the end my very limited technical abilities with this.  Netflix I will miss you 😞 Any other suggestions on how I might get this sorted greatly welcomed.  Thanks for your time in this.

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
339 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow internet

you need to confirm you have a connection problem using wired connections.
Wireless connections can be affected by many external factors and has no speed or connections guarantees by virgin.

They can't help with wifi problems other than some genentic advice
Robert_P
  • 2.57K
  • 129
  • 217
Forum Team
Forum Team
249 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow internet

Hello dsaunders03

 

Sorry to hear of the broadband issues and problems with your wireless network. we appreciate you taking the time to raise this via the forums and welcome to the community.

 

It's been a few days since your post and the subsequent responses from our members, have you been able to run the wired tests so we can see what speeds are available from the Hub?

 

I've also looked into your connection and all of the level's seem to be within the spec's and ranges we'd expect them to be. We have these tips available to help with broadband issues:

Thanks 

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply