Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
338 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Slow and intermittent connection

I am on the 100M package, but I am only ever getting about 30mpbs, even when directly connected to the router.
I have a TP-link 450M N-router connected to my Hub3 in modem mode. 

Please can someone check my levels/logs below

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14350000000.238256 qam36
22350000002.738256 qam13
32430000002.438256 qam14
42510000002.738256 qam15
5259000000338256 qam16
62670000003.538256 qam17
72750000003.538256 qam18
82830000003.238256 qam19
92910000003.238256 qam20
102990000003.238256 qam21
113070000003.238256 qam22
123150000003.238256 qam23
13323000000338256 qam24
143470000002.438256 qam25
153550000002.238256 qam26
163630000001.538256 qam27
173710000001.238256 qam28
183790000000.738256 qam29
193870000000.538256 qam30
203950000000.438256 qam31
214030000000.538256 qam32
224110000000.438256 qam33
23419000000038256 qam34
244270000000.238256 qam35



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9879505
2Locked38.62573206
3Locked38.63783230
4Locked38.93733002
5Locked38.62063031
6Locked38.61233191
7Locked38.91374069
8Locked38.91333394
9Locked38.62083334
10Locked38.93263982
11Locked38.92333967
12Locked38.92333831
13Locked38.97443623
14Locked38.98733063
15Locked38.91963835
16Locked38.92213844
17Locked38.94183887
18Locked38.610843294
19Locked38.91337531
20Locked38.91609617
21Locked38.613641073
22Locked38.95944179
23Locked38.610654399
24Locked38.65154380

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1537000684.2512064 qam6
2603000304.3512064 qam5
3394001274.1512064 qam8
4462001014.125512064 qam7



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

17/06/2020 23:08:11noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/06/2020 17:45:20Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/06/2020 17:45:16criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/06/2020 17:45:16Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/06/2020 17:45:15criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/06/2020 17:45:15Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
336 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow and intermittent connection

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.57K
  • 79
  • 158
Forum Team
Forum Team
182 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow and intermittent connection

Hi tomaird, thanks for posting

Sorry to hear you're having slow speeds.  To enable me to look into this further I am going to send you a private message.  Please look out for the purple envelope in the top right of your screen.
Regards

 

Lee_R

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
178 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow and intermittent connection

The LAN port on the TP-Link router will be 10/100 only not 10/100/1000 so you’ll never get over 100Mbps.

That and the wireless is N only not AC. 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
168 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow and intermittent connection

Thanks Lee.

 

Gary - That may be so, but as I said in my post I am on the 100M plan and only getting 20mbps. I am not trying to get above 100mbps, just closer to it than the 20mbps I am currently getting, which should be very achievable with my kit

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
159 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow and intermittent connection

Remove the router and wire direct to the hub.

What speeds do you get?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply