Menu
Byebaz
Joining in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Shocking slow broadband

Would love someone to explain why switching to Virgin 350mb that we can’t download due to “sorry your broadband speed is too slow” and watch a film that worked perfectly on BT 50mb. Completely Mis-sold

0 Kudos
Edward_W1
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Shocking slow broadband

Hi Byebaz,

I apologise you're having some issues with the broadband speeds. 

As a field technician I can categorically state that there must be an issue with the set up or signal which you are receiving at the property. 

Can I direct you to take a look at the self help page first? https://www.virginmedia.com/help/broadband

Can I also ask some additional questions? 

Did you have the Hub delivered as part of a Quickstart kit? 

What device is it you are attempting to watch the film on which is giving you the error message? 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Byebaz
Joining in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Can I direct you to take a look at the self help page first?  Tried that and the webpage has now gone down im imagining that it’s all the other people with issues trying to run a check on their broadband all at the same time!!

https://www.virginmedia.com/help/broadband

Can I also ask some additional questions? 

Did you have the Hub delivered as part of a Quickstart kit?  No it was installed by a virgin fitter who also said that the 250mb I’m getting should reach 350mb in 7 days we’ll since I’ve had it I’ve been lucky to even reach 250mb!!! So why am I paying for 350??

What device is it you are attempting to watch the film on which is giving you the error message?  Samsung TV which as I said with BT had no issues but with Virgin we are having to switch to phones and use 5g to get it working - shocking really!!

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator