Menu
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
654 Views
Message 1 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

Hi there ,

My internet has been working fine for the past 8 years or so on a superhub 2ac . I am on a 100mb connection , 

Now for the past few months the sh2ac started randomly rebooting itself and it was annoying it would have done it like 3-4 times a day 

Was advised to get a sh3 by virgin and the engineer who came down ( i wanted a sh2ac but they said cant provide them anymore) and i declined but push come to shove i had to replace it as the sh2 was getting worse .  so i had a sh3 for about a year in storage got that out connected it and all seems fine 

Now the internet seems stable but when all devices are used about 3-4 it seems to lock up , my speed graph is below , also the screenshot from my sh3 version . 

I work from home now ( like many others ) and need this more than ever 

Do i request for a new sh3 or can i update the firmware for this ?

Trader_1-1601123486293.png

Hardware Version:10

Firmware Version 9.1.116V

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/d2e95ce192b7b6d89cc6b9fea765907778...

Thank you 

Trader

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.92K
  • 1.32K
  • 4K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
643 Views
Message 2 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labelled - upstream - downstream


____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
635 Views
Message 3 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

Hi Tony , 

requested info is below , thanks

Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency(Hz) Power(dBmV) SNR(dB) Modulation Channel ID

13307500006.436.6256 qam25
24667500005.336.6256 qam38
34587500005.436.3256 qam37
44507500005.436.3256 qam36
54427500005.536.6256 qam35
64347500005.536.6256 qam34
74267500005.636.6256 qam33
84187500005.936.3256 qam32
9410750000636.3256 qam31
104027500005.936.6256 qam30
11394750000636.6256 qam29
123867500006.136.6256 qam28
133787500006.336.3256 qam27
143707500006.136.6256 qam26
153227500006.336.3256 qam24
163147500006.336.6256 qam23
173067500006.337.3256 qam22
182987500006.336.6256 qam21
192907500005.936.3256 qam20
20282750000637.3256 qam19
212747500005.836.6256 qam18
222667500005.836.6256 qam17
232587500005.636.6256 qam16
242507500005.536.6256 qam15
 
Upstream bonded channelsChannel ID Frequency(Hz) Mode Power(dBmV) Modulation Channel Bandwidth(Hz) Symbol Rate (ksps)
346200000ATDMA43.864 qam64000005120
532600000ATDMA43.864 qam64000005120
439400000ATDMA43.864 qam64000005120
253700000ATDMA43.864 qam64000005120

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
633 Views
Message 4 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

For now i have turned the superhub 3 wireless off and using the sh2ac wireless as an ap , thats improved my wireless reliability but the core problem is still there
0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.92K
  • 1.32K
  • 4K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
618 Views
Message 5 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

levels are ok - theres a second set of figures on the downstream post those and post the network log

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
610 Views
Message 6 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

Hi Tony,

I can only see 1 set of figures on the Downstream part . network log is below, ( CM MAC hashed out )

thanks

Network LogDate And Time Error Number Event Description

2020-09-22 09:18:03.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:18:51.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:22:07.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:22:53.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:26:09.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:26:57.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:30:11.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:30:58.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:34:14.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:35:03.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:38:20.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:39:07.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 09:42:24.0082000400Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:46.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 10:03:31.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 10:03:31.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 10:03:31.0084000500SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 10:03:36.0084020200Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 13:16:34.0084000700RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2020-09-22 23:53:53.0082000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=########;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.92K
  • 1.32K
  • 4K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
604 Views
Message 7 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

scroll down on that page - should start like this

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.61040

 

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
601 Views
Message 8 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

Hi Tony ,

nope cant see that , screenshots below , looks like it doesn't exist

 

Trader_0-1601128775945.png

The end of the page

Trader_1-1601128837076.png

 

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.92K
  • 1.32K
  • 4K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
592 Views
Message 9 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

am puzzled - something different in your screenshot - its a hub3 as it says so but never seen the top line or dont remember seeing it - are you fibre to the premises or just normal coax - did not think that affected the hub - maybe it does or maybe you are on old/new firmware

can you log into the hub and post the software version - its in admin/info

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Trader
  • 25
  • 4
  • 4
On our wavelength
590 Views
Message 10 of 27
Flag for a moderator

Re: Replaced faulty Superhub 2ac with superhub 3 - Major issues now

Hi Tony ,

I posted my version in the first post ...its:

Hardware Version:10

Firmware Version 9.1.116V

I know i am on a old firmware but im sure its not the first one since hub 3 came out

My line is normal coax




0 Kudos
Reply