Menu
Reply
estgeorge
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
489 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi

I had the ultimate Oomph package installed yesterday. I previously had 200M Broadband which worked fine.  Since yesterday I am only getting 9Mbps download speed.  Could you take a look for me please?  I have copied the data from the Hub 3 below..

 

 

Item

Status

Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)

331000000

Locked

Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)

53700026

Locked

Provisioning State

Online

 

 

 

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel

Frequency (Hz)

Power (dBmV)

SNR (dB)

Modulation

Channel ID

1

331000000

3.2

37

256 qam

25

2

203000000

1.5

36

256 qam

9

3

211000000

1.2

36

256 qam

10

4

219000000

1

36

256 qam

11

5

227000000

0.9

36

256 qam

12

6

235000000

0.9

36

256 qam

13

7

243000000

0.7

36

256 qam

14

8

251000000

1.2

36

256 qam

15

9

259000000

1.2

36

256 qam

16

10

267000000

1.5

36

256 qam

17

11

275000000

1.7

37

256 qam

18

12

283000000

2

37

256 qam

19

13

291000000

2.2

37

256 qam

20

14

299000000

2.2

37

256 qam

21

15

307000000

2.4

37

256 qam

22

16

315000000

2.7

37

256 qam

23

17

323000000

2.7

37

256 qam

24

18

339000000

3.2

37

256 qam

26

19

347000000

3.5

37

256 qam

27

20

355000000

3.7

38

256 qam

28

21

363000000

3.7

38

256 qam

29

22

371000000

3.7

38

256 qam

30

23

379000000

3.7

38

256 qam

31

24

387000000

3.5

38

256 qam

32




Downstream bonded channels

Channel

Locked Status

RxMER (dB)

Pre RS Errors

Post RS Errors

1

Locked

37.9

4

0

2

Locked

36.3

6

0

3

Locked

36.3

5

0

4

Locked

36.3

5

0

5

Locked

36.3

5

0

6

Locked

36.6

6

0

7

Locked

36.6

0

0

8

Locked

36.3

2

0

9

Locked

36.6

0

0

10

Locked

36.6

4

0

11

Locked

37.3

0

0

12

Locked

37.6

5

0

13

Locked

37.6

5

0

14

Locked

37.6

6

0

15

Locked

37.3

0

0

16

Locked

37.6

5

0

17

Locked

37.6

0

0

18

Locked

37.6

0

0

19

Locked

37.6

16

0

20

Locked

38.6

6

0

21

Locked

38.6

5

0

22

Locked

38.6

5

0

23

Locked

38.6

6

0

24

Locked

38.6

0

0

 

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel

Frequency (Hz)

Power (dBmV)

Symbol Rate (ksps)

Modulation

Channel ID

1

53700026

39.3

5120

64 qam

10

2

39400012

36.8

5120

64 qam

12

3

46200004

37.8

5120

64 qam

11

4

60300014

39.3

5120

64 qam

9




Upstream bonded channels

Channel

Channel Type

T1 Timeouts

T2 Timeouts

T3 Timeouts

T4 Timeouts

1

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

2

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

3

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

4

ATDMA

0

0

0

0

 

 

 

General Configuration

Network access

Allowed

Maximum Number of CPEs

1

Baseline Privacy

Enabled

DOCSIS Mode

Docsis30

Config file

3254k;fg87dsfd;kfoA,.iyewrkld




Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID

10470

Max Traffic Rate

690000278

Max Traffic Burst

42600

Min Traffic Rate

0




Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID

10469

Max Traffic Rate

44000278

Max Traffic Burst

42600

Min Traffic Rate

0

Max Concatenated Burst

42600

Scheduling Type

BestEffort

 

 

Network Log

Time

Priority

Description

24/08/2021 12:04:45

notice

LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

24/08/2021 12:03:57

Warning!

LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 18:55:30

critical

No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:53:37

Warning!

RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:53:21

Warning!

Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:53:16

critical

SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:53:16

Warning!

RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:53:16

critical

SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:28:14

Warning!

RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:27:41

Warning!

Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

23/08/2021 14:27:37

critical

SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

Thank You

Mark

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.97K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.64K
Alessandro Volta
484 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

nothing jumps out as wrong that i can see - config file is ok - how are you testing wired or wifi - have you tried a full reset of the hub - hold the button a good 30 sec and then some - dont turn it off let it sort itself out and then try another speed test wired

____________________

Tony.
estgeorge
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
477 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi Tony
Have tested both wired and wifi, same results. Have restarted the hub a few times since yesterday, always leaving it for a minute or two before turning it back on.  It did briefly give me 90Mbps yesterday evening for about an hour, but then dropped back down again.  I was getting an average of 205 on my 200 connection before yesterdays upgrade, the hub is the same one i had before, the only thing the engineer had to do was add a splitter for the TV from the main cable.

Thank You

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.97K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.64K
Alessandro Volta
469 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

hmmmm - a splitter would have changed the levels by 3 or 4 but with or without it the levels are good but is the clue there somewhere - take the splitter out of the equation - i guess you va a cable from the wall box to the splitter - unscrew that fron the splitter and connect it to the hub so just the one cable - levels should rise - but should be in limits then do a speed test wired - lets see what that say

is the cable from the wall box your original one or a new one supplied by the tech - if a new one do you have the original - if you get slow speeds without the splitter try a different coax cable

____________________

Tony.
estgeorge
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
452 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi Tony

Tried a hard reset, also just tried connecting straight to the router without going through the splitter, same speed and now the router has a red light.  I think this may need an engineer to sort out 😞  Thank you for the advice though, worth a try

cheers

mark

0 Kudos
Reply
Kath_F
  • 32.41K
  • 1.24K
  • 2.61K
Forum Team
Forum Team
384 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi Mark, 

Thanks for your post and apologies to hear you're having an issue since your upgrade. 

We can certainly have a look at this for you however I am finding more than one account with your email address so I just want to double check things with you. 

I have sent you a private message regarding this and will investigate further once I receive your reply. Just click on the little plum envelope at the top right hand side of the page to access your inbox.


Thanks,
 

Kath_F
Forum Team




New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Kath_F
  • 32.41K
  • 1.24K
  • 2.61K
Forum Team
Forum Team
369 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi estgeorge,

Thanks for coming back to me with your information via private message. 

Our diagnostics on your home network and Hub have not found any issues that could account for connection issues. All power levels are at optimal levels, I'm not seeing any errors and there are no open faults in your area either.

Can you please try re-running the speedtest connecting the Hub directly to the Laptop or PC? This will allow us to rule out a third party router issue. Make sure you turn the Hub off, disconnect the router and connect to the PC or Laptop before turning the hub back on.

You'll also need to ensure the network card on the PC or Laptop is 1GB and that the ethernet cable is cat 6e minimum. 

Pop back here with your results. 

Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team




New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Kath_F
  • 32.41K
  • 1.24K
  • 2.61K
Forum Team
Forum Team
356 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Only getting 9Mbps on 600M Broadband

Hi estgeorge, 

Thanks again for replying through a private message. As we're not discussing any account information, you can post back publicly instead 🙂

I'm glad changing the cable has helped. As the modem is in mode mode, the light will remain red. It's meant to be magenta but does look more red so that's not a fault. It won't change colour until you put the hub back in to normal router mode. 

Let us know if you have any further issues. 

Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team




New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply