Menu
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
650 Views
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Hi,

so as the title says, I have the 500mb pack but for the past 2/3 weeks I've only hit around 80/100mbs? You can see how slow its gotten when netflix/youtube starts loading during the videos.

Any help would be great, not had a problem like this with virgin before.

Cheers, 

Edit: forgot to mention this started the same time I upgraded from 350 to 500. On my 350 pack I would most often hit higher then 350.

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.7K
  • 1.43K
  • 4.62K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
645 Views
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

is this wired or wifi - if wired then check the lan cable or try a new one - check the pc is set to gigabit not 10/100

if its wifi then anything is possible

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
640 Views
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Yeah everything in the house is WiFi.

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.7K
  • 1.43K
  • 4.62K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
617 Views
Message 4 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

so have you ha better speeds - wifi can give anything from single figures up - have you changed anything - has the hub been reset - that changes its settings to default and can affect things

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
612 Views
Message 5 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

The hub has been reset/rebooted when I've used the app to check for faults, but other than that nothing else has been done 

0 Kudos
Reply
paultechy
  • 19.76K
  • 1.74K
  • 4.1K
Alessandro Volta
596 Views
Message 6 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Would need to check the signal levels if could go to http://192.168.0.1 or if using modem mode http://192.168.100.1 clicking router status top right or bottom of page depending on hub [no need to login - depending on hub] and if could copy/paste the downstream, upstream, network log, don't worry about the formatting we can easily read it.. try and avoid using screen shots..

also would be good to test plugging e.g. laptop direct to router to see what speeds you get.
0 Kudos
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
581 Views
Message 7 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
258750000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
60300058
Locked
Provisioning State
Online
 

 

16/05/2021 12:55:18noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;16/05/2021 12:54:52Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;16/05/2021 11:46:37noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;15/05/2021 07:50:12criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;14/05/2021 21:54:4ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;13/05/2021 16:27:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;11/05/2021 17:58:20criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;11/05/2021 09:54:3ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;09/05/2021 14:47:8Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/05/2021 22:50:56criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/05/2021 12:16:22ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;06/05/2021 06:09:35criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:30:43criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:30:43Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:22:21criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:22:21Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:22:20criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/05/2021 23:22:20Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;01/01/1970 00:01:37criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;03/05/2021 18:31:44ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
580 Views
Message 8 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Hopefully I copied the right things lol

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 18.7K
  • 1.43K
  • 4.62K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
578 Views
Message 9 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

theres more than that

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labelled - upstream - downstream

if its an earlier hub button is top right

you DO need to sign in on hub4

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
Cb0808
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
574 Views
Message 10 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Only getting 80/100mbs on the 500mbs package?

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1258750000138256 qam16
22667500000.538256 qam17
32747500000.938256 qam18
42827500001.538256 qam19
5290750000038256 qam20
62987500001.738256 qam21
73067500001.738256 qam22
83147500000.738256 qam23
9322750000138256 qam24
103307500001.538256 qam25
113707500000.538256 qam26
12378750000138256 qam27
13386750000138256 qam28
143947500000.738256 qam29
15402750000038256 qam30
16410750000138256 qam31
174187500001.738256 qam32
18426750000-0.238256 qam33
194347500000.538256 qam34
204427500001.238256 qam35
21450750000-0.538256 qam36
22458750000-0.738256 qam37
234667500000.538256 qam38
244747500000.738256 qam39



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9272547872
2Locked38.9210887058
3Locked38.62849615607
4Locked38.9201858201
5Locked38.9128044398
6Locked38.692401264
7Locked38.96457158
8Locked38.9627297
9Locked38.6314018
10Locked38.9224541
11Locked38.6152750
12Locked38.916660
13Locked38.9934671
14Locked38.6104979
15Locked38.61243115
16Locked38.646962
17Locked38.9222125
18Locked38.967167
19Locked38.648238
20Locked38.9244176
21Locked38.952467
22Locked38.6419135
23Locked38.6338178
24Locked38.92050

 

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
16030005851512064 qam1
23940003551512064 qam4
35369999051512064 qam2
44620000050.5512064 qam3


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0030
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0030
0 Kudos
Reply