Menu
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
384 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

on 350mb, but only getting 30mb

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.56K
  • 1.31K
  • 3.91K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
381 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

wired or wifi

log into hub3 - 192.168.0.1 [or 192.168.100.1 if in modem mode] - DON'T SIGN IN, click - click router status [centre of screen] - and post the downstream and upstream figures - to see those press on the grey buttons/boxes labelled - upstream - downstream

if its an earlier hub button is top right

you DO need to sign in on hub4

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
380 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

below are some stats

Think Broadband Broadband Quality Monitor

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/b491cb5953e63be4dc9f2c9d3f2dd74da1...

 

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 402750000 1.7 40 256 qam 25
2 186750000 3.4 40 256 qam 7
3 194750000 3 40 256 qam 8
4 202750000 2.7 40 256 qam 9
5 210750000 2.5 40 256 qam 10
6 218750000 2.2 40 256 qam 11
7 226750000 2 40 256 qam 12
8 234750000 2 40 256 qam 13
9 242750000 1.7 40 256 qam 14
10 250750000 1.7 40 256 qam 15
11 258750000 1.7 40 256 qam 16
12 266750000 1.7 40 256 qam 17
13 274750000 1.5 40 256 qam 18
14 282750000 1.7 40 256 qam 19
15 290750000 1.7 40 256 qam 20
16 298750000 1.7 40 256 qam 21
17 306750000 1.5 40 256 qam 22
18 314750000 1.7 40 256 qam 23
19 322750000 1.7 40 256 qam 24
20 410750000 1.5 40 256 qam 26
21 418750000 1.2 40 256 qam 27
22 426750000 1 40 256 qam 28
23 434750000 0.9 40 256 qam 29
24 442750000 0.7 40 256 qam 30


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 40.9 182 0
2 Locked 40.9 189 0
3 Locked 40.9 142 0
4 Locked 40.9 69 0
5 Locked 40.9 121 0
6 Locked 40.9 139 0
7 Locked 40.9 113 0
8 Locked 40.9 98 0
9 Locked 40.9 105 0
10 Locked 40.3 65 0
11 Locked 40.9 59 0
12 Locked 40.9 85 0
13 Locked 40.9 124 0
14 Locked 40.9 132 0
15 Locked 40.9 172 0
16 Locked 40.3 283 0
17 Locked 40.9 107 0
18 Locked 40.3 133 0
19 Locked 40.9 45 0
20 Locked 40.3 208 0
21 Locked 40.3 395 0
22 Locked 40.9 372 0
23 Locked 40.9 378 0
24 Locked 40.3 479 0

 

 

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 39400004 46.3 5120 64 qam 2
2 25800000 46.3 5120 64 qam 4
3 32600000 46.3 5120 64 qam 3
4 46199983 46.3 5120 64 qam 1


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0

 

 

Network Log
Time Priority Description
04/05/2021 18:17:4 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/05/2021 17:48:22 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
03/05/2021 15:09:45 notice DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-bbt062-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
03/05/2021 15:09:45 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/05/2021 03:42:36 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:37 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/04/2021 18:02:19 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/04/2021 18:01:46 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:41 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/04/2021 14:35:19 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/04/2021 12:56:58 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/04/2021 20:36:31 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/04/2021 02:18:42 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/04/2021 20:03:52 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/04/2021 21:52:4 notice DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-bbt057-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/04/2021 21:52:4 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/04/2021 11:54:26 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/04/2021 05:04:55 notice DHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-bbt057-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/04/2021 05:04:55 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 15:43:50 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
378 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

wired shows 30mb

 

wifi can show upto 25 mb

0 Kudos
Reply
-tony-
  • 16.56K
  • 1.31K
  • 3.91K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
369 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

all levels look spot on - bqm is good - log i will leave to others

try the usual stull a reboot and a reset if that does not help - the reset will set all settings back to default

if both wired and wifi are slow that would likely rule out a device problem so lets see what the reboot/reset does

____________________

Tony
0 Kudos
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
352 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

pinhole reset - now 15mb download

 

ran a Service Test - result was


Network issue
There's a network issue which maybe affecting your broadband service
What does this mean?

This issue is caused by interference on the cabling coming into your home.
This will cause intermittent speeds and performance may vary.

0 Kudos
Reply
Zak_M
  • 3.54K
  • 226
  • 353
Forum Team
Forum Team
258 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

Good afternoon @javedsaleem 

 

Welcome to the forums and thank you for taking the time to post. 

 

I am sorry to hear that you have had some issues with your broadband. 

 

Having taken a quick peek over your account, I can see that you managed to speak with someone in our technical support team yesterday, how are things looking since you spoke to them? 

 

Kind regards,

Zak_M

0 Kudos
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
250 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

The Guy I spoke to you yesterday was very knowledgeable.

 

He told me it was the Powerline adapters. I switched them off and I was getting 350mb. He explained that the 350mb is split evenly over the number of Powerline Adaptors/Wifi Extenders.

 

He also mentioned about switching to 500mb and also told me briefly about a Business Broadband line.

 

The Business Broadband starts at £32, so may consider.

 

Can you tell me what is the difference between the Business Broadband and the Residential Broadband. He implied that the Cables and Hardware were different and how much would installation cost.

0 Kudos
Reply
Zak_M
  • 3.54K
  • 226
  • 353
Forum Team
Forum Team
244 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

Thank you for coming back to me. 

 

I don't know costs regarding the business side of things unfortunately.  

 

There are differences, things such as a static IP address however, I cant confess to know much about the business side of things.

 

Are you getting the expected speeds since disconnecting the power line adaptors?

 

Kind regards,

Zak_M

0 Kudos
Reply
javedsaleem
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
241 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350mb, but only receiving 30mb

Yes......im getting 350mb

 

However, I still need the Powerline Adaptors....so need to do some fine-tuning

 

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply