Menu
Reply
Marcopravds
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
727 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Hi 

Recently upgraded to 350 from 100. Never had an issue on 100 but barely getting any speed now, and has been the same for the last two days. Everything is connected correctly, reset the Hub 3 a couple of times and still no improvement.

Connected via WiFi.

Any help very much appreciated?

Cheers

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
Marcopravds
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
720 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11867500004.531256 qam7
21387500003.530256 qam1
31467500004.132256 qam2
4154750000431256 qam3
51627500004.332256 qam4
61707500004.333256 qam5
71787500004.433256 qam6
81947500004.130256 qam8
92027500001.427256 qam9
102107500001.731256 qam10
112187500001.731256 qam11
122267500002.535256 qam12
132347500002.437256 qam13
142427500001.534256 qam14
15250750000035256 qam15
16258750000-0.436256 qam16
172667500000.438256 qam17
18274750000138256 qam18
192827500001.738256 qam19
20290750000135256 qam20
21298750000237256 qam21
22306750000237256 qam24
233147500002.237256 qam22
243227500001.737256 qam23



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked31.64640674367123
2Locked30.144749326808828
3Locked32.94287621752269
4Locked31.943998128112363
5Locked32.24367419162562
6Locked33.34429283165302
7Locked334436411179963
8Locked30436123192748746
9Locked27121371445237115
10Locked31.944773327863395
11Locked31.94161898821633
12Locked35.7412803333
13Locked37.387866151187
14Locked34.9401439064682
15Locked35.7311656503943
16Locked36.6121669710219
17Locked38.63067611564
18Locked38.6304353610
19Locked38.614770646
20Locked3518120374
21Locked37.316549495
22Locked37.614734481
23Locked37.323333910
24Locked37.621442583
0 Kudos
Reply
Marcopravds
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
719 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15369974151512064 qam2
24619977649512064 qam3
33940003945.8512064 qam4
46030008748.3512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Marcopravds
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
713 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Time Priority Description

06/05/2021 19:56:14Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:55:48Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:55:43Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:55:37Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:37:25Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:35:22Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:35:21Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:34:37Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:34:34Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:34:25noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:32:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:32:30Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:30:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:30:40Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:30:34Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:30:22Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:29:35Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:29:28Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:53Warning!ToD request sent - No Response received;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/05/2021 19:12:30Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
risc19
  • 849
  • 27
  • 253
Well-informed
681 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Your SNR is poor on your downstream.

You will need an engineer to investigate.

My Broadband Ping - Virgin Lagfest Modem Mode
Marcopravds
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
623 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Thanks for the reply Risc19. What does that mean?
0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 29.1K
  • 2.9K
  • 5.48K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
620 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Call it in and report it as a problem. The RS error counts are horrendous and there is evidence of noise ingress (low signal to noise ratio) on some down channels.

Last resort Do a Hub “pinhole reset” - make sure the 2 passwords on the Hub sticker are still there and legible first ! Disconnect any ethernet cables from the Hub (leave the coax connected), and then with the Hub still "switched on" throughout, press pin in firmly with paper clip/SIM tray tool or similar "thin thing" and hold it firmly for at least 60 seconds, release the pin, leave for 5’ to stabilise - dont manually switch it off at any time. See if that sorts it.

Allso follow the RS error counts and see if they are increasing - they shouldnt


--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Ashleigh_C
  • 2.83K
  • 112
  • 234
Forum Team
Forum Team
541 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: On 350 but only getting 5mb!

Hi there @Marcopravds

 

Thank you so much for your post and I am so sorry to hear this is happening. 

 

I'd be more than happy to book out an engineer for you as I can see there are some issues with your equipment. I'm going to send you a PM to confirm some details and get this booked. Please keep an eye our for the purple envelope in the top right corner of your screen to alert you to a new message. 

 

Thank you. 

Ash_C
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply