Menu
Highlighted
Dialled in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

No upgrade path from M350

Hey everyone.

I was wondering if there was any way I can improve my broadband package from the M350 I am currently on? I've been happy with Virgin overall but don't have a TV package. (This rules out Oomph). I've been working in IT for over 20 years now so if there is any way I can get involved in testing new packages I would be eager to find out more and improve my speeds / latency. I've completed the survey in order to become eligible for testing of new packages.

I keep seeing the 1gbps service which looks interesting. I have a 10gbps network at home that could take advantage of this.

Regards,
Richie.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: No upgrade path from M350

Hi,

As far as I am aware you must get TV added to go faster.

With regards to testing, its kind of random. Sometimes they test whole areas, sometimes they test specific people and other times they test it with staff accounts only for things like new equipment that isn't released yet or packages that aren't released yet. 

Maybe someone else has a better input than me.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a Service Field Technician at Virgin. However, all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Dialled in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for getting back to me Harvey_H. It's such a shame that you have to get TV added to go faster. I currently pay for just the M350 package and although I pay a premium to have just this, I am surprised I can't pay a premium to get the M500 package. It seems like Virgin Media are missing a trick here.

0 Kudos
Highlighted