Menu
Reply
diegogoulart
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
536 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Hello,

I had Virgin Media installed yesterday with the M500 plan and can't get over 200mb at any time. I was expecting to have the Hub 4 installed (as per account details) but they installed the Hub 3. 

This is the speed test directly from Virgin's website: 

virgin1.JPG

Can I have some assistance with this? 

Thanks a lot!

Diego

0 Kudos
Reply
risc19
  • 849
  • 27
  • 253
Well-informed
513 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Can you copy and paste the info from your routers network status tabs.

My Broadband Ping - Virgin Lagfest Modem Mode
0 Kudos
Reply
diegogoulart
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
503 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Sure, it's below: 

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
330750000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
32599996
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

Downstream bonded channels

 

13307500003.537256 qam25
22027500005.637256 qam9
32107500005.537256 qam10
42187500004.937256 qam11
52267500004.637256 qam12
62347500004.137256 qam13
7242750000437256 qam14
82507500003.437256 qam15
92587500003.237256 qam16
102667500003.537256 qam17
112747500004.637256 qam18
122827500004.538256 qam19
132907500004.537256 qam20
142987500004.337256 qam21
15306750000437256 qam22
163147500003.937256 qam23
173227500003.537256 qam24
18338750000337256 qam26
193467500002.937256 qam27
203547500002.737256 qam28
213627500002.537256 qam29
22370750000237256 qam30
233787500001.737256 qam31
243867500001.237256 qam32


Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.650
2Locked37.650
3Locked37.330
4Locked37.640
5Locked37.660
6Locked37.360
7Locked37.630
8Locked37.670
9Locked37.600
10Locked37.320
11Locked37.660
12Locked38.650
13Locked37.660
14Locked37.340
15Locked37.660
16Locked37.3180
17Locked37.640
18Locked37.600
19Locked37.650
20Locked37.350
21Locked37.650
22Locked37.370
23Locked37.670
24Locked37.320

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13259999640.8512064 qam5
23939998142.3512064 qam4
34619997142.8512064 qam3
45370000243.8512064 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA000

0

 

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
ca69834ncxv9873254k;fg87dsfd;



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID12686
Max Traffic Rate575000000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID12685
Max Traffic Rate38520000
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort

 

0 Kudos
Reply
diegogoulart
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
501 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Network Log

Time Priority Description

22/05/2021 10:42:45noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 11:12:54noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 10:31:29noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-bbt053+voc-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 10:31:29ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 09:33:42noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-bbt053+voc-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 09:33:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 09:15:24noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/05/2021 09:05:49noticeSW download Successful - Via Config file
21/05/2021 09:02:33noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
21/05/2021 09:02:24ErrorDisruption during SW download - Power Failure
21/05/2021 08:59:39noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
01/01/1970 00:01:43criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:56critical16 consecutive T3 timeouts while trying to range on upstream channel 4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:56criticalRanging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:48criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:47critical16 consecutive T3 timeouts while trying to range on upstream channel 3;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:47criticalRanging Request Retries exhausted;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:27Warning!MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 5.6K
  • 455
  • 1.42K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
467 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Stats look okay.  How are you testing your speeds.  Should be wired direct to the Hub, Cat5e cable or better with a 1GB capable NIC in PC or Laptop.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 4.02K
  • 189
  • 370
Forum Team
Forum Team
398 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: New installation with M500 - less than 200 speed

Hello Adduxi

 

Thanks for taking the time to post in regards to your broadband connections, we appreciate you raising this with us. Welcome to the community.

 

I've taken a look at your connection and everything appears to be within the spec and ranges we'd expect. Have you been able to run the wired speed test?

 

We have these tips available to help with broadband issues:

Thanks 

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply