Menu
Reply
duke32
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
528 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

M350 but only get 100 max download

So I took the plunge to go with virgin media..  To get the best speeds(M350) but I may aswell have gone with the 150mbp package and save money. Am getting no were near the speed I pay for... I have done various speed tests and even putting my phone next to the router and it maxed out at 110 120 if am lucky. I did get 200 the first few days but nowit struggles to push over 100. (I understand peak times but this is in off peak)

Here are my stats from the router

ChannelFrequency (Hz)Power (dBmV)SNR (dB)ModulationChannel ID
13307500004.540256 qam25
22027500003.540256 qam9
32107500002.540256 qam10
42187500002.940256 qam11
5226750000340256 qam12
62347500003.240256 qam13
72427500003.240256 qam14
82507500003.240256 qam15
92587500003.440256 qam16
102667500003.540256 qam17
112747500003.240256 qam18
122827500003.240256 qam19
132907500003.540256 qam20
142987500003.740256 qam21
153067500003.740256 qam22
16314750000440256 qam23
173227500004.440256 qam24
183707500003.940256 qam26
193787500003.940256 qam27
203867500003.740256 qam28
213947500003.540256 qam29
224027500003.540256 qam30
234107500003.940256 qam31
244187500003.740256 qam32

Downstream bonded channels
ChannelLocked StatusRxMER (dB)Pre RS ErrorsPost RS Errors
1Locked40.340
2Locked40.370
3Locked40.3100
4Locked40.980
5Locked40.390
6Locked40.970
7Locked40.990
8Locked40.990
9Locked40.370
10Locked40.970
11Locked40.970
12Locked40.960
13Locked40.3100
14Locked40.3220
15Locked40.9260
16Locked40.3100
17Locked40.9230
18Locked40.320
19Locked40.350
20Locked40.9130
21Locked40.380
22Locked40.3130
23Locked40.9130
24Locked40.980

Upstream bonded channels
ChannelFrequency (Hz)Power (dBmV)Symbol Rate (ksps)ModulationChannel ID
13940001247.3512064 qam2
22579999347.3512064 qam4
33259994747.3512064 qam3
44620005847.3512064 qam1

Upstream bonded channels
ChannelChannel TypeT1 TimeoutsT2 TimeoutsT3 TimeoutsT4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

All so on the router status I get warning and critical messages alot from the look of it.

I've reset and all that jazz but still nothing fixes it.

Hopefully someone can help here

0 Kudos
Reply
Andrew-G
  • 9.53K
  • 1.54K
  • 4.56K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
523 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 but only get 100 max download

Nothing obvious in those stats, at the time of posting they all looked good.  How are you measuring speed (device, connection)?  If it is ethernet cable, then the speed you report suggests the connection might be dropping back to a 10/100 speed.  That could be port configuration on the device, but the most common cause is a faulty cable, so if you can try a different cable and see how that goes?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 7.89K
  • 488
  • 801
Forum Team
Forum Team
398 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 but only get 100 max download

Hey @duke32,

 

Welcome to the community and thanks for taking the time to post your issues on our forums.

 

I have looked into your account and cannot see any issues with your connection or issues in the local area. 

 

As @Andrew-G asked, how are you measuring your connection speeds.

 

Is your hub placed in an open and well ventilated area and away from any other electrical appliance that could cause any interference?

 

Regards,

Steven_L

0 Kudos
Reply
duke32
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
322 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 but only get 100 max download

good evening its on the window shelve out of the way..

i rebooted the router and i amanged to get 200mbp download on wifi with my phone.. this was right next to the router, unsure why am not getting the max speed or over 300 just seems a shame as i mite aswell have gone with the 200mbps package.

0 Kudos
Reply
duke32
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
321 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 but only get 100 max download

the device would be via my mobile down device wifi

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 3.85K
  • 259
  • 724
Community elder
288 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 but only get 100 max download

You need to check with an ethernet connection to rule out the problem being poor wifi performance (which can be affected by myriad things)



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply