Menu
Reply
PeteJH78
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
309 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

Please help - was really looking forward to getting fast broadband and accepted paying extra but my speeds are actually worse than with Vodafone   Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14027500004.538256 qam30
2202750000338256 qam9
32107500003.238256 qam10
42187500003.538256 qam11
52267500003.938256 qam12
62347500003.738256 qam13
72427500003.738256 qam14
82507500003.738256 qam15
9258750000438256 qam16
102667500004.138256 qam17
112747500004.138256 qam18
122827500004.138256 qam19
132907500004.138256 qam20
14298750000438256 qam21
153067500004.138256 qam22
16314750000438256 qam23
173227500004.338256 qam24
183307500004.538256 qam25
193707500004.838256 qam26
203787500004.938256 qam27
213867500004.638256 qam28
223947500004.838256 qam29
234107500004.838256 qam31
244187500004.538256 qam32

 

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
14620014146.5512064 qam1
23940014146.8512064 qam2
33260003446.8512064 qam3
45370007346.3512064 qam4


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0020
2ATDMA0010
3ATDMA0030
4ATDMA0000

 

Network LogTime Priority Description
09/02/2021 22:57:10noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/02/2021 22:56:55Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/02/2021 22:11:36noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/02/2021 00:39:29ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/02/2021 19:26:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/02/2021 12:39:29ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/02/2021 10:12:38criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/02/2021 00:39:29ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/01/2021 13:20:2noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 12:39:28ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 12:02:0noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 12:01:40Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 11:49:54noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 11:37:59ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 11:14:56noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/01/2021 11:09:59noticeSW download Successful - Via Config file
29/01/2021 11:06:58noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
29/01/2021 11:06:54ErrorDisruption during SW download - Power Failure
29/01/2021 11:04:5noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
01/01/1970 00:01:38criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
jpeg1
  • 4.19K
  • 235
  • 668
Community elder
297 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

What device are you using to measure the speed, and how is it connected to the Hub?   Only ethernet connections are valid.

0 Kudos
Reply
PeteJH78
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
248 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

I've tried it on a iPhone, laptop, android phone and ipad using the speedtest website advised by Virgin. All on WiFi stood within 1meter of the superhub 3

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 724
  • 66
  • 95
Superfast
244 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

What speed do you get on https://speedtest.samknows.com/ with direct wired connection from PC/Laptop to router using a Cat 5e cable or better with a 1Gbps capable Ethernet network card?

  1. Make sure the cable is Cat 5e or better
  2. Make sure your PC/laptop has a 1Gbps or better network card
  3. Make sure Hub is in router mode
  4. Disconnect all other Ethernet cables when running the test
***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
PeteJH78
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
234 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

Ok, CAT5 connected getting 85mbps, WiFi about 20mbps at the moment

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 724
  • 66
  • 95
Superfast
229 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

It sounds like your being restricted by either a cable or your network card on your laptop not being 1Gbps capable. Assuming you are using windows 10 can you type in "View network connections" in your search bar bottom left, then right click your Ethernet connection and select "Status" What does it say for speed? Should read 1Gbps or better?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
PeteJH78
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
218 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

Im confused, are you saying the issue is downstream of the hub ie my ethernet cable or laptop. I dont believe this is the case, I have two LAN connections seperate devices/ethernet and both very low speeds. It also doesnt appear to explain currently 20mbps on WiFi - which is unacceptable for the service. Last week following installation both the WiFi and ethernet were providing over 300mbps, what has changed?

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 724
  • 66
  • 95
Superfast
216 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

Have you tried a factory reset? Hold in the pinhole at the rear of the router for at least 50 seconds and then release (the lights will flash while holding in the pinhole reset button after about 10-15 seconds) then allow 5 minutes for the router to reboot and re-sync the connection.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
PeteJH78
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
202 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

Hi Conman

Tried the factory reset didn't improve unforthunately ...

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 724
  • 66
  • 95
Superfast
199 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Fibre broadband......but getting under 30mbps download 0.07mbps up

If you are convinced that there is no problem with cables and equipment then it only leaves the router as the problem and also your router stats looks fine.

Can you set up a BQM so we can get a look at your line to make sure everything is ok that end of things.

Go to thinkbroadband.com. Just click on Create a new monitor.

Post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here asap.

Under your graph you just created Click (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box and paste it on here

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply