Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
378 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

For a few weeks now at various times during the day I have checked my broadband speed on my PC with all other devices switched off. Using Chrome as browser. Don't have ethernet cable to check wired speed. PC is situated next to hub. Tried all tests as per your broadband Help. Re-booting hub etc. 

 Hub’s power levels and network log as follows:-

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11710000000.240256 qam5
21390000000.538256 qam1
31470000000.440256 qam2
41550000000.240256 qam3
51630000000.440256 qam4
6179000000040256 qam6
7187000000-0.238256 qam7
8195000000-0.440256 qam8
9203000000-0.440256 qam9
10211000000-0.438256 qam10
11219000000-0.440256 qam11
12227000000-0.738256 qam12
13235000000-138256 qam13
14243000000-1.238256 qam14
15251000000-1.538256 qam15
16259000000-1.738256 qam16
17267000000-1.938256 qam17
18275000000-238256 qam18
19283000000-0.738256 qam19
20291000000-0.238256 qam20
21299000000-0.238256 qam21
22307000000-0.738256 qam22
23315000000-0.540256 qam23
24323000000-0.540256 qam24

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1462000394.675512064 qam3
2257999304.375512064 qam6
3326000514.425512064 qam5
4394000854.525512064 qam4

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

07/07/2020 11:49:54noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/07/2020 03:20:51criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/06/2020 23:11:32noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/06/2020 23:11:32ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/06/2020 22:46:11ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/06/2020 01:24:46Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/06/2020 11:17:12criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/06/2020 05:13:34noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/06/2020 05:13:34ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 22:42:9ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 20:52:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 16:10:49ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 03:48:10criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 03:08:6ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/06/2020 14:42:44noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/06/2020 12:05:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/06/2020 03:28:21noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/06/2020 03:28:21ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/06/2020 21:25:32ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/06/2020 15:45:8criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.36K
  • 784
  • 1.6K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
357 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Signals look good, try and get a ethernet cable as it's hard to guess your pcs wireless capability and it's likely that's the issue 

I work for Virgin Media and my posts are my own opinions
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
345 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Thanks for your response.

I've tried the speed test on other devices e.g. iphone, android, tablet, with the same result.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.13K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
332 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

You need to do a wired speedtest, not wireless.

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
330 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Thanks for the responses guys.

Are Virgins advertised speeds based on wired speed tests?

I'm a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to these things so please bear with me.

Cheers 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.36K
  • 784
  • 1.6K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
321 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Yes, but we cant help yet untill we know if its a wifi issue or if your incoming speed is low
I work for Virgin Media and my posts are my own opinions
Highlighted
  • 8.36K
  • 82
  • 563
Superstar
321 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Yes they are wired connections to the HUb with a device that is Gigabit enabled to get speeds over 100Mbps

Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.13K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
318 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Yes they are.
It's in the marketing and in your contract and the speed guarantee as well.

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
317 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: M350 Broadband minimum speed slow

Thanks.

I'll get an ethernet cable and forward the results.

0 Kudos
Reply