Menu
Reply
AdamLWestwood
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
306 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Issues with Router

Hi All,

I've recently noticed a bit of lag in one of my games. Only started last night, but I was on earlier in the day and it was fine. After running some equipment checks and all coming back okay, I logged into the router page to look at the network log and noticed something strange. I read a similar post on here and that resulted in a technician visit. 

I have a SuperHub 2 Router

My network log was displaying this:

Date

Time

Error Number

Error Description

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

66050310

Auth Success - Web login successful.

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

66050300

Auth Fail - Web login failed.

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

68000406

TOD server unavailable

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

Time Not Established

Time Not Established

84020200

Lost MDD Timeout

 

I've tried to get what information I can including some Downstream and Upstream data:

Lock Status

Channel ID

Frequency

Modulation

Rx Power

RxMER

Pre RS Errors

Post RS Errors

Locked

12

227000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.1 dBmV

 34.2 dB

10848967

25154

Locked

9

203000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.1 dBmV

 34.2 dB

17042447

519226

Locked

10

211000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.5 dBmV

 33.8 dB

10636755

23283

Locked

11

219000000 Hz

256 QAM

-1.3 dBmV

 33.3 dB

16133551

3523157

Locked

13

235000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.1 dBmV

 34.8 dB

905683

2638

Locked

14

243000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.2 dBmV

 34.6 dB

557728

3052

Locked

15

251000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.4 dBmV

 34.6 dB

105549

5482

Locked

16

259000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.7 dBmV

 35.2 dB

214188

2759

 

Upstream:

Locked  9 60300000 HzATDMA4 3.5 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 10 53700000 HzATDMA4 3.5 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 11 46200000 HzATDMA4 3.0 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 12 39400000 HzATDMA4 3.0 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

I'm a bit concerned about the network log not recording times. Is my router on the way out?

0 Kudos
Reply
jem101
  • 1.72K
  • 238
  • 802
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
281 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issues with Router

Not recording the times is the least of your worries, the hub could be on it’s way out but I think it more likely that you have a cable fault. You’re going to need an engineer visit.

0 Kudos
Reply
Zoie_P
  • 2.95K
  • 137
  • 236
Forum Team
Forum Team
127 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issues with Router

Hi AdamLWestwood,

thanks for your post. I have checked your account and can see one of your frequencies are disabled this can cause congestion 

thanks

Zoie 

0 Kudos
Reply
AdamLWestwood
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
118 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issues with Router

Hi Zoie

Thanks for the reply. Would that be the WiFI frequencies? I have turned one off because I keep getting knocked off the Wi-Fi when upstairs. I found this solution to work. I only occasionally have to resign into Wi-Fi now.

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
110 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issues with Router

Two of your Upstream Power Levels are a bit low.

Your Pre & Post RS Error counts are very high.

In an ideal world they would be at zero and stay there. To zero them can you reboot the Hub using this method and then keep an eye on the counts.

Switch the Hub off using the small switch on the rear of the Hub next to the power cord and pull the PSU plug from the wall socket.

Give it a good 5 minutes put the plug back in and switch the Hub back on.

Allow the Hub a few minutes to fully restart then check the counts again in an hour or so.

......................................................................................................................................

Upstream:

Locked  9 60300000 HzATDMA4 3.5 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 10 53700000 HzATDMA4 3.5 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 11 46200000 HzATDMA4 3.0 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

Locked 12 39400000 HzATDMA4 3.0 dBmV 64QAM 6400000 Hz5120 Ksym/sec

......................................................................................................................................

Lock Status

Channel ID

Frequency

Modulation

Rx Power

RxMER

Pre RS Errors

Post RS Errors

Locked

12

227000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.1 dBmV

 34.2 dB

10848967

25154

Locked

9

203000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.1 dBmV

 34.2 dB

17042447

519226

Locked

10

211000000 Hz

256 QAM

-0.5 dBmV

 33.8 dB

10636755

23283

Locked

11

219000000 Hz

256 QAM

-1.3 dBmV

 33.3 dB

16133551

3523157

Locked

13

235000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.1 dBmV

 34.8 dB

905683

2638

Locked

14

243000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.2 dBmV

 34.6 dB

557728

3052

Locked

15

251000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.4 dBmV

 34.6 dB

105549

5482

Locked

16

259000000 Hz

256 QAM

0.7 dBmV

 35.2 dB

214188

2759

 

 


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.94K
Alessandro Volta
109 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issues with Router

If possible can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply