Menu
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
710 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Intermittent outages since this morning

I've been experiencing regular dropouts since this morning, and pretty much out of nowhere. I'm working from home like most other people, so this is pretty frustrating.

Any help much appreciated.

BQM

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000005.440256 qam21
21390000004.140256 qam1
31470000004.140256 qam2
41550000004.140256 qam3
51630000004.140256 qam4
61710000004.140256 qam5
71790000004.338256 qam6
81870000004.338256 qam7
91950000004.338256 qam8
102030000004.340256 qam9
112110000004.340256 qam10
122190000004.540256 qam11
132270000004.540256 qam12
142350000004.640256 qam13
152430000004.840256 qam14
162510000004.840256 qam15
172590000004.840256 qam16
18267000000540256 qam17
19275000000540256 qam18
202830000005.340256 qam19
212910000005.140256 qam20
223070000004.840256 qam22
233150000004.540256 qam23
243230000004.340256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.370
2Locked40.350
3Locked40.350
4Locked40.350
5Locked40.340
6Locked40.340
7Locked38.950
8Locked38.960
9Locked38.950
10Locked40.940
11Locked40.340
12Locked40.340
13Locked40.350
14Locked40.940
15Locked40.350
16Locked40.300
17Locked40.360
18Locked40.350
19Locked40.350
20Locked40.970
21Locked40.350
22Locked40.3130
23Locked40.360
24Locked40.310

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

13/01/2021 13:09:50ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 13:09:38criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 13:08:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:55:11ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:55:9criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:54:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:40:43ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:40:33criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:39:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:26:12ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:26:4criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:25:12criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:11:43ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:11:32criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 12:10:33criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 11:57:8ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 11:56:54criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 11:55:49criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 11:41:56ErrorTCS Fail on all Upstream Channels;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2021 11:41:48criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

0 Kudos
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
707 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Upstream

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15369998144.8512064 qam10
23939987846.3512064 qam12
34620004644.8512064 qam11
46029998644.8512064 qam9

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
678 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

The sooner the better ...

If possible can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Please post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here straight away.

Instructions for posting BQM Live Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
671 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

Its linked in my first post, at the top, as "BQM". Unless that's not what you're after?

Here it is again:

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/1796ef2f0e936f466fee51f1e342aedeee...

 

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
665 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

Seen it now thanks.

Your Hub Data is OK.

Your >> BQM << is a mess.

 

Try a reboot to see if the Hub can renegotiate a better connection using this method ...

Switch the Hub off using the small switch on the rear of the Hub next to the power cord and pull the PSU plug from the wall socket.

While the Hub is powered off go around all the accessible co-ax connectors inside and outside to ensure that they are finger tight.

Give it a good 5 minutes put the plug back in and switch the Hub back on.

Allow the Hub a few minutes to fully restart then try your connection again.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
656 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

Cheers! Just did that and it didn't make any difference I'm afraid... any other ideas? Were all those errors in the logs of concern at all?

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
652 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

There is a some noise on your line starting before 10:00 that is why I asked you to check the co-ax connectors.

Is there a VM Van working at a street cabinet close by ?


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
647 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

Oh I'm sorry, I misread what you wrote. I checked the connectors at home, but I haven't gone to the cabinet (wherever that would be). Is that what you were referring to in your previous? I haven't noticed any VM vans, but I'm not working near a window so it's perfectly possible that work was done and I didn't see it.

Should I call and ask about my area then?

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.95K
Alessandro Volta
610 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

No, don't worry about it.

Do you have a VM TV Box near the Hub at all ?


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
MDM1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
598 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upstream

Nope, no TV Box.

However, I finally got through to support, and then to T2 support. Apparently there is/was a serious fault somewhere in my area and they will prioritise fixing it, but it could take up to a week.

Just checked the BQM and things seem to be back to normal... for now anyway. Appreciate your help!

0 Kudos
Reply