Menu
Reply
leszekluk44
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
708 Views
Message 1 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Hub4 slow speed

Hi 

 

Please help.

should have 1gig  , have only around 600

why?

 

 



https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/39f5c57fe5d66f48ebb59d3d7ab529d28d... 

1611752290568622055

 

3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

304027500009.338.6QAM25630
113875000010.840.9QAM2561
214675000010.640.9QAM2562
315475000010.440.4QAM2563
416275000010.440.4QAM2564
517075000010.240.4QAM2565
617875000010.340.4QAM2566
718675000010.340.4QAM2567
819475000010.240.9QAM2568
920275000010.340.4QAM2569
1021075000010.240.4QAM25610
1121875000010.340.4QAM25611
1222675000010.240.4QAM25612
132347500009.840.9QAM25613
142427500009.840.4QAM25614
152507500009.840.4QAM25615
162587500009.940.4QAM25616
1726675000010.140.4QAM25617
1827475000010.240.4QAM25618
1928275000010.140.4QAM25619
202907500009.840.4QAM25620
212987500009.240.4QAM25621
22306750000940.4QAM25622
23314750000940.9QAM25623
243227500009.338.6QAM25624
253307500009.239QAM25625
263707500009.638.6QAM25626
273787500009.239QAM25627
283867500009.338.6QAM25628
293947500009.439QAM25629
314107500009.539QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

30Locked38.60537700
1Locked40.94620900
2Locked40.94620900
3Locked40.36628700
4Locked40.36628700
5Locked40.36628700
6Locked40.36628700
7Locked40.36628700
8Locked40.94620900
9Locked40.36628700
10Locked40.36628700
11Locked40.36628700
12Locked40.36628700
13Locked40.94620900
14Locked40.36628700
15Locked40.36628700
16Locked40.36628700
17Locked40.36628700
18Locked40.36628700
19Locked40.36628700
20Locked40.36628700
21Locked40.36628700
22Locked40.36628700
23Locked40.94620900
24Locked38.60537700
25Locked38.98326100
26Locked38.60537700
27Locked38.98326100
28Locked38.60537700
29Locked38.98326100
31Locked38.98326100



3.1 Downstream channelsChannel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
33864K1680QAM4096424


3.1 Downstream channelsChannel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
33Locked419.81699665

0

 

 

 

3.0 Upstream channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
13940000040.55120 KSym/sec32QAM4
24620000040.55120 KSym/sec64QAM3
35370000040.85120 KSym/sec64QAM2
460300000405120 KSym/sec64QAM1



3.0 Upstream channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1US_TYPE_STDMA0000
2US_TYPE_STDMA0000
3US_TYPE_STDMA0000
4US_TYPE_STDMA0000

 

 

General Configuration
Network access
true
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
true
DOCSIS Mode
3.1
Config file
cmreg-vmdg640-bbt076-b.cm



Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID
529236
Max Traffic Rate
1200000450
Max Traffic Burst
42600
Min Traffic Rate
0



Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID
529235
Max Traffic Rate
55000270
Max Traffic Burst
42600
Min Traffic Rate
0
Max Concatenated Burst
42600
Scheduling Type
bestEffort

 

 

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.61K
  • 133
  • 307
Super solver
691 Views
Message 2 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Your download stream power levels are too high and one of your upload streams is the wrong modulation, should be 64 QAM

3.0 Upstream channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13940000040.55120 KSym/sec32QAM4
24620000040.55120 KSym/sec64QAM3
35370000040.85120 KSym/sec64QAM2
460300000405120 KSym/sec64QAM1

 

You will need an engineer visit to put these right. Best to ring VM after 8am or alternatively you can wait here for a Virgin staff member to pick it up, typically between 5-10 days, sometime sooner, sometimes later depending on how busy they are.

Also, have you tried a factory reset? Hold in the pinhole at the rear of the router for at least 50 seconds and then release (the lights will flash while holding in the pinhole reset button after about 15 seconds) then allow 5 minutes for the router to reboot and re-sync the connection.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
leszekluk44
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
679 Views
Message 3 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Thank you for quick replay.

 

what about download , should me around 1000

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.61K
  • 133
  • 307
Super solver
676 Views
Message 4 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Normally around 800-900mb (940mb Max) depending on usage, how many is online at any one time and how many people are connected to your Hub.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
leszekluk44
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
672 Views
Message 5 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

when i do test i connect only 1 device on cable.

router - wifi off  

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.61K
  • 133
  • 307
Super solver
666 Views
Message 6 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

I have already told you what the problem is and what you need to do next to fix it in my post above!

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
David_Bn
  • 6.54K
  • 285
  • 554
Forum Team
Forum Team
532 Views
Message 7 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Good Afternoon leszekluk44,

 

Thanks for your post on our Community Forums and a very warm welcome to you!

 

Sorry to see you've been having speed issues on the Hub 4, and that we'e not been able to get to your post sooner

 

Can you please confirm if this is still on going, or if we've been able to have this resolved, as I believe you have been able to discuss this with us since your post

 

Kindest regards,

 

David_Bn

0 Kudos
Reply
leszekluk44
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
527 Views
Message 8 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

  • Hi
  • Still not work properly.
  •  
0 Kudos
Reply
David_Bn
  • 6.54K
  • 285
  • 554
Forum Team
Forum Team
521 Views
Message 9 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Thanks for coming back to me 

 

I've been able to look into the local area and can see that currently you're subjected to a congested network which was identified on 04/01 and will run until 05/02 until 10:00

 

Do please come back to us when beyond this time frame and we'll seek to take a closer look into this for you

 

With this in place, booking engineers would automatically cancel on our system and would not visit your property

 

Kindest regards,

 

David_Bn

0 Kudos
Reply
leszekluk44
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
515 Views
Message 10 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub4 slow speed

Omg

this take so long 

0 Kudos
Reply