Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
353 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

Hi am waiting for second line support to contact me as i have problems with the hub4 with gig1 cutting out, other than that it worked great, the speed was phenomenal (when it worked!) but since yesterday my speed has dropped to around 40mb and i have no idea why, as i said the speed was perfect before, it was just all the other problems! Then i thought maybe it's because they are doing their tests etc and it will rectify itself once they phone up to say they have fixed it, but over a day later and no call and still no answer via chat and it cut out totally for probably the past hour, so i rebooted it and did a factory reset too, and it's exactly the same, I am connected via (yes i know it's overkill but fingers crossed for a bit of future proofing) cat8 to a pci card 2.5gb

even the samknows seems legit lol 

Speed to Virgin Media Hub 4 Download
Mbps
41.9

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
350 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

0 Downstream channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1139000000-1.20000137.636276QAM2561
2147000000-1.09999837.636276QAM2562
3155000000-1.20000137.355988QAM2563
4163000000-1.00000037.636276QAM2564
5171000000-1.20000138.605377QAM2565
6179000000-3.40000236.174995QAM2566
7187000000-5.00000036.609653QAM2567
8195000000-3.00000037.636276QAM2568
9203000000-2.50000037.636276QAM2569
10211000000-3.59999836.609653QAM25610
0219000000-7.50000016.643663UNSUPPORTED0
12227000000-4.59999824.120890QAM25612
13235000000-4.00000037.355988QAM25613
14243000000-4.20000137.636276QAM25614
15251000000-4.20000137.636276QAM25615
16259000000-4.09999837.636276QAM25616
17267000000-4.09999837.636276QAM25617
18275000000-4.00000037.636276QAM25618
19283000000-3.90000238.605377QAM25619
20291000000-5.40000237.355988QAM25620
21299000000-6.50000037.636276QAM25621
22307000000-5.40000237.636276QAM25622
23315000000-4.90000238.983261QAM25623
24323000000-4.40000238.605377QAM25624
25363000000-4.20000138.983261QAM25625
26371000000-4.50000038.605377QAM25626
27379000000-4.59999838.605377QAM25627
28387000000-4.79999938.605377QAM25628
29395000000-4.70000137.636276QAM25629
30403000000-4.90000238.605377QAM25630
31411000000-4.90000238.605377QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channelsChannel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked0740
2Locked2716150
3Locked2716480
4Locked271610
5Locked271600
6Locked2716244550
7Locked2716320
8Locked271600
9Locked271600
10Locked000
0NotLocked129704806
12Locked27161655511
13Locked271600
14Locked271600
15Locked271600
16Locked271600
17Locked271600
18Locked271600
19Locked271600
20Locked271600
21Locked271600
22Locked271600
23Locked271600
24Locked271600
25Locked271600
26Locked271600
27Locked271600
28Locked271600
29Locked271600
30Locked271600
31Locked39900387000



3.1 Downstream channelsChannel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
159964K1880QAM256759


3.1 Downstream channelsChannel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
159Locked -9.853646651492
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
346 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15370000054.5205995120 KSym/sec64QAM2
23940000058.2705995120 KSym/sec64QAM4
34620000055.7705995120 KSym/sec64QAM3
46030000053.2705995120 KSym/sec64QAM1



3.0 Upstream channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1US_TYPE_STDMA0020
2US_TYPE_STDMA0020
3US_TYPE_STDMA0020
4US_TYPE_STDMA0020
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
344 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

Network LogTime Priority Description
Thu 01/01/1970 00:01:284Missing Mandatory MDD TLV on primary DS Channel;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Thu 01/01/1970 00:01:413No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Wed 28/10/2020 21:24:545MIMO Event MIMO: Stored MIMO=-1 post cfg file MIMO=-1;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Wed 28/10/2020 21:24:565RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Wed 28/10/2020 21:25:186CM-STATUS message sent. Event Type Code: 5; Chan ID: 12; DSID: N/A; MAC Addr: N/A; OFDM/OFDMA Profile ID: N/A.;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Wed 28/10/2020 21:33:395Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;
Wed 28/10/2020 21:33:476CM-STATUS message sent. Event Type Code: 5; Chan ID: 8; DSID: N/A; MAC Addr: N/A; OFDM/OFDMA Profile ID: N/A.;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
343 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

Cable Modem StatusItem Status CommentsChannel Overview Downstream Upstream

Cable Modem Status
Online
DOCSIS 3.1
Primary downstream channel
Locked
SC-QAM
DOCSIS 3.0 channels
31
4
DOCSIS 3.1 channels
1
0
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 3.66K
  • 287
  • 515
Superfast
342 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

Upstream power levels too high.

Some downstream channels are either not locked or have bad SNR AND low power levels.

The DOCSIS 3.1 channel has low power.

BQM shows the above.

Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
336 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

Thank you, is there anything i can do at my end or is it just a case of slowly go insane (not so slowly!)  while I wait for them to get back to me?  it's like they flipped  a switch and it suddenly hit 40mb😞

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 3.66K
  • 287
  • 515
Superfast
330 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)


@pjvader wrote:

Thank you, is there anything i can do at my end or is it just a case of slowly go insane (not so slowly!)  while I wait for them to get back to me?  it's like they flipped  a switch and it suddenly hit 40mb😞


Other than checking if the cable between the wall socket and HUB has become loose, you require an engineer visit.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
323 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

all the cables seem fine, it was all perfect till i plugged the hub4 in lol then it went downhill from there FAST!

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 603
  • 65
  • 90
Rising star
312 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Gig1 now running at 40mb hardwired (when it decides to work)

That can happen as it's an entirely different service so it could just need re-adjusted at the cabinet or at the hub itself with an attenuator.


** I work for VirginMedia but all opinions posted here are my own.
0 Kudos
Reply