Menu
Selim1
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Download very slow

Hi can you please help ? Help 😥

I have 350 fiber . I choose the most speedy one . Since March my streaming is very very slow ! Can’t watch properly a movie or sport.

thank you for your help as I can’t get in touch with no one at Virgin.

I am not a techie guy so please send me steps to follow and please precise if I have to go in my online account .

Thanks in a d’avance , hardly waiting for help.

stay safe .

selim 

0 Kudos
Spencer_A
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Download very slow

Hello,

Have you done any speedtests to see what download speeds you are currently getting?

I have something which may help though, on a device that is connected to your Hub, in the address bar type in and go to: 192.168.0.1
This is the Hub homepage and let's you adjust settings in your hub. The password you need will be on the base of the Hub in the bottom right hand corner, it will be 8 digits. It is not your WiFi password.

When you have put the passsword in if it does not load a simple refresh will get the page to load. Then on the left hand side you will see a list of options, click on Advanced Settings > Wireless Signal.

On this page you will see options for 2.4G, 5G and Smart Wifi. Ensure 2.4G & 5G are both Enabled.
Make sure the Channel width for the 2.4G is set to 20/40, and for the 5G it should be set to 20/40/80.
Make sure Smart Wifi at the bottom is disabled. When all that is done click Apply Changes, it will take 1-2min to update the settings and it will kick devices off the WiFi during that time but they will automatically reconnect.

Hopefully this will help with your issue!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Why not try our text messaging service? It's a great way to get help with your services.

Just send your query to 07533051809 and we'll text you back.