Menu
mpitterson
Tuning in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Download speed

Download speed terrible ping 200ms plus I'm paying for 350m.

Marty20
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Download speed

Sorry to hear this. Have you logged into the admin page of your router? Please go onto 192.168.0.1 on any web browser and enter the admin password (from the back of your router if you have superhub1 or superhub2, or from bottom of router if you have superhub3). Please view the network status and copy onto the forum so we can look into this for you. Thanks, Marty

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
mpitterson
Tuning in
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Thanks Martyvm.JPGvm1.JPGvm2.JPGvm3.JPG

0 Kudos
-tony-
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

level look ok - how are you testing wired or wifi - always test wired and if you already are try a speedtest in modem mode

Tony
0 Kudos
mpitterson
Tuning in
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi Tony, 

It has been in modem mode I've just done a full reset as it was that bad. 

0 Kudos
Corey_C
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi mpitterson,

Thanks for you post and reaching out to us. Just wanted to confirm how are things today?

Cheers,

Corey C

0 Kudos
mpitterson
Tuning in
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi Corey, 

Still the same it's been like this for a couple of weeks now. I have tried contacting Virgin but no response. 

0 Kudos
Katie_WT
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi there @mpitterson

Welcome to our Community and for your posts - I am sorry that you'e experiencing some issues with your download speed at the moment. We really appreciate you posting your logs for us too.