Menu
Blue09
Joining in
Message 1 of 23
Flag for a moderator

Buffering/lagging

Hi guys looking for a bit of help. I've rarely had any issues over the last 3 years with virgin but for the last month or so my Internet has been shockingly bad. I have the hub 3. 100mb broadband and its been so slow I'm close to leaving now. My TV is connected via ethernet to the hub and its still buffering when watching netflix, it doesn't do it all the time but its enough to start annoying me. My son and I also play PlayStation online and the lagging is just ridiculous I don't even bother playing anymore but my son is really gutted as he wants to play with his friends. Im a carpenter and not very tech savvy but is there anything I can do? I've tested for blackspots but I get great signal in every room. I have 2.4ghz and 5ghz turned on but it's still lagging. My network speed is 97% the upload speed is 9.96mbps the ping is 19ms and the jitter is 4ms. I have no idea what most of that is. Today my kids could even do there home learning school work as the Internet was down. Any help would be great. Thanks guys. 

0 Kudos
conman33158
Superfast
Message 2 of 23
Flag for a moderator

Re: Buffering/lagging

What speed do you get on https://speedtest.samknows.com/ with direct wired connection from PC/Laptop to router using a Cat 5e cable or better with a 1Gbps capable Ethernet network card?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
conman33158
Superfast
Message 3 of 23
Flag for a moderator

Can you please upload your router stats