Menu
cestus
Tuning in
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Broadband speed really slow

Hi Guys,

Firstly thanks for helping and making sure key workers can carry on working . Both my son and I work from home so we really rely on virgin . I have a 200 meg line but speeds are pretty terrible now . Fast.com reports me as 25 -30 mbps . I have rebooted my router , run the self tests which failed .etc. Contact details on the site have moved and  I know many service centres have had to close . Would it be possible to get some help 

Many thanks

Wayne

Steve_O1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 18
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Broadband speed really slow

Hi,

If you could private message me your account number and site/area reference number I can look into this for you! Be sure not to send them openly on the forum!

Thanks,
Steve
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am a Virgin Media Field Technician currently working from home. All and any advice given is based on my experience in the field. If my answer was helpful to you please Mark as helpful or consider leaving the post some Kudos.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did you know you can get £50 off your bill for referring friends and family to Virgin Media? Want to know more? Just drop me a message!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Jozinho
Tuning in
Message 3 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Experiencing the same. It's not even moderately acceptable.

Perfectly place Hub, rebooted regularly. Hardwired and WiFi connections both receiving 6-7 MPBS regularly now on speedtest.net

I pay for a 200MBPS service. I'd almost accept 25MBPS right now!!